PDA

View Full Version : adding ai planes



pinche_bolillo
03-11-2004, 07:05 AM
how do I add pe8 and b17 to online game? and make them flyable by humans?

pinche_bolillo
03-11-2004, 07:05 AM
how do I add pe8 and b17 to online game? and make them flyable by humans?

Capt._Tenneal
03-11-2004, 08:56 AM
Pe-8 and B-17 are only AI right now, they are not flyable yet. Sorry.

pinche_bolillo
03-11-2004, 12:32 PM
yes I know they are ai planes. however people have added them and made them pilotable by humans. I am quite sure that you have to fly them from external views, but my question is how did these people add them? when I make a map they are not in the aircraft inventory list.

ASH at S-MART
03-11-2004, 12:37 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by pinche_bolillo:
yes I know they are ai planes. however people have added them and made them pilotable by humans. I am quite sure that you have to fly them from external views, but my question is how did these people add them? when I make a map they are not in the aircraft inventory list.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>Easy.. goto the *.mis file that you created via the FMB.. Open it up with a text editor and manually add them in.. Keep in mind if you go back and edit it with the FMB it will remove them

ASH at S-MART
http://www.thecobrasnose.com/images4/brucecampbellSMart.jpg

ASH at S-MART
03-11-2004, 12:39 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by pinche_bolillo:
yes I know they are ai planes. however people have added them and made them pilotable by humans. I am quite sure that you have to fly them from external views, but my question is how did these people add them? when I make a map they are not in the aircraft inventory list.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>Oh, one more thing, you will need the NAME of the aircraft label to add it in manually.. A way to obtain that label is to goto the QUICK mission and create a mission with the AI aircraft you want to add, SAVE IT then open up that file (i forge the name.. quick.mis?) and cut-n-paste that into your FMB *.mis file

Last but NOT least.. You do realise there is no cockpit for the AI planes, and you can only fly them via the external views.. Which means your server will have to enable externals.. Which BLOWS! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

ASH at S-MART
http://www.thecobrasnose.com/images4/brucecampbellSMart.jpg