PDA

View Full Version : LAUNCH DAY NEWS STORY

drmullin
11-12-2010, 03:59 PM
Hello everyone!

My name is Dexter Mullins and I'm a student at the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism in New York. Is anyone planning to get a copy of the new Assassin's Creed on Midnight Tuesday, and wouldn't mind being the subject of a feature video story? I'm working on a short piece about people who camp out late at night to get their hands on video games first and would love to feature someone!

Oatkeeper
11-12-2010, 04:05 PM
Originally posted by drmullin:
Hello everyone!

My name is Dexter Mullins and I'm a student at the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism in New York. Is anyone planning to get a copy of the new Assassin's Creed on Midnight Tuesday, and wouldn't mind being the subject of a feature video story? I'm working on a short piece about people who camp out late at night to get their hands on video games first and would love to feature someone!

I havn't camped out for a game since Super Smash Bros Brawl.

drmullin
11-12-2010, 04:09 PM
Do you plan to get the new copy on Tuesday night? and are you in NYC?

Nick1021
11-12-2010, 04:11 PM
I'm sure he is some pedophile.

piercedthrough
11-12-2010, 04:18 PM
Originally posted by Nick1021:
I'm sure he is some pedophile.
Lawl

davo1270
11-12-2010, 04:21 PM
Originally posted by Oatkeeper:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by drmullin:
Hello everyone!

I havn't camped out for a game since Super Smash Bros Brawl. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

lmao, mee too, i like stayed for 6 hours at the store in line till midnight

xsatanicjokerx
11-12-2010, 04:21 PM
In New Zealand there are no lines at midnight launches you just stroll in at 12, pick the game up and go home. takes like maybe 20min

itsamea-mario
11-12-2010, 04:22 PM
perhaps a thief, trying to find out when people will be out?

or both...

drmullin