PDA

View Full Version : plane AI OFF in gunners position



vlieg1982
05-29-2006, 06:28 AM
is there a way in a single player game to turn off the AI, of the autopilot if you go to a gunners turret ?
like it is with multiplay, you can fly the plain and use the gunners position , in the same time.

vlieg1982
05-29-2006, 06:28 AM
is there a way in a single player game to turn off the AI, of the autopilot if you go to a gunners turret ?
like it is with multiplay, you can fly the plain and use the gunners position , in the same time.

Major_V
05-29-2006, 06:35 AM
Yes--just go to the gunner's position ("C" is the default) and disengage the autopilot ("A" is the default) from there. You will then have mouse control over the gun and joystick control over the plane.

Major V

vlieg1982
05-29-2006, 06:42 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Major_V:
Yes--just go to the gunner's position ("C" is the default) and disengage the autopilot ("A" is the default) from there. You will then have mouse control over the gun and joystick control over the plane.

Major V </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks for the reply , but this will only turn on the gunner's position ''auto ON '',

FoolTrottel
05-29-2006, 10:33 AM
Me thinks: Assign a key to 'toggle level autopilot' (in controls), use the key in fligth, message 'Autopilot automation off' will appear and it's fixed. (I wouldn't know if it will be 'remembered' or if you'll have to use the key every single flight)

Have Fun!