PDA

View Full Version : Help! Cant get Mistel to work



DD_NL
04-03-2004, 07:57 AM
I did exactly as it said in the readme

Creating a mission with a Mistel is easy: just create two waypoints for the Ju-88 (Mistel), then place waypoints for the FW-190A-8 (Mistel). With the FW-190 selected, go to the Waypoint tab of the Object window, click the Set button and click on the Mistel. This will link the two in the beginning of the mission.
NOTE: You can set the first waypoint of the pair to be Take-Off, but AI flown Mistels will not be able to take-off.

But then when I play, both planes are seperated, or when I placed them too close to eachother they explode.

http://home.tiscali.nl/ddonline/planes/spitfire2.jpg

DD_NL
04-03-2004, 07:57 AM
I did exactly as it said in the readme

Creating a mission with a Mistel is easy: just create two waypoints for the Ju-88 (Mistel), then place waypoints for the FW-190A-8 (Mistel). With the FW-190 selected, go to the Waypoint tab of the Object window, click the Set button and click on the Mistel. This will link the two in the beginning of the mission.
NOTE: You can set the first waypoint of the pair to be Take-Off, but AI flown Mistels will not be able to take-off.

But then when I play, both planes are seperated, or when I placed them too close to eachother they explode.

http://home.tiscali.nl/ddonline/planes/spitfire2.jpg

Dunkelgrun
04-03-2004, 11:38 AM
I had a play with this the other night. From what I remember do NOT set any waypoint to TakeOff, leave them all as NormFly.
Hope that I've remembered right, sorry if I haven't.
Cheers!

http://www.uploadit.org/igmusapa/tft2.jpg
www.nightbomber.com (http://www.nightbomber.com)

Dunkelgrun aka 242Sqn_Cat

lil_labbit
04-03-2004, 12:01 PM
To take off WITH the Mistel,
insert the ju88mistel
set waypoint 1 for mistel to be take-off, and set some other waypoints
insert the fw190mistel
do NOT set waypoint as takeoff but as NormFly
set ju88mistel as target

save as a COOP mission.
you can play it offline thru - Multiplay, Create server (COOP PLS) then select your game.
You must select the fw190mistel - and then you can play http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day

DD_NL
04-04-2004, 12:42 AM
No matter what I do, I cannot get this to work, the 2 planes dont link up before the mission starts. The Mistel sits on the runway while the FW flies overhead. I cant figure out what I'm doing wrong, I've followed all instructions to the letter.

Can someone mail me a working mistel mission please, so I can see how it is done?
drhdost@hotmail.com

Thanks

http://home.tiscali.nl/ddonline/planes/spitfire2.jpg

Aztek_Eagle
04-04-2004, 01:22 AM
, hit it is nose wiht a hammer see if it works

DD_NL
04-04-2004, 01:24 AM
Nevermind, I had the regular FW190a-8 selected instead of the one with the word (MISTEL) behind it, DOH!

http://home.tiscali.nl/ddonline/planes/spitfire2.jpg

Extreme_One
04-04-2004, 04:46 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DD_NL:
Nevermind, I had the regular FW190a-8 selected instead of the one with the word (MISTEL) behind it, DOH!

http://home.tiscali.nl/ddonline/planes/spitfire2.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/34.gif DD_NL LMAO! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

S! Simon
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''
Download the USAAF & RAF campaign folders here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-10.html).

Download "North and South" including the Japanese speech-pack here (http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-12.html). *NEW*

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/simplysimon-spit_sig.jpg