PDA

View Full Version : bombers online

doogerie
03-05-2009, 04:22 AM
just a quick musing can you have a hunman crew in a bomber on IL2 when online I just want to know?

STENKA_69.GIAP
03-05-2009, 04:52 AM
Yes in a co-op format

Paul_Bruening
03-05-2009, 12:32 PM
Great. I found a pertinent thread to my question. I just signed up to this forum, so, please, bear with me if I ask a total noob-boob question.

I've got 8 PCs in my little video production company. One of my editing guys has gotten the others interested in doing some war stuff in planes over the LAN. He seems to know that they can blow each other all to hell in separate planes. What he wants to know is if 8 guys can take different jobs in one B-17 or similar over this LAN. Will IL 2 1946 do this? If not, will the June 2009 version do it?

Paul_Bruening
03-05-2009, 12:39 PM
Also, what's better: CH controllers or Saitek. What are your favs in each line?

Sirrith
03-05-2009, 12:48 PM
CH are better for the joysticks without doubt, but expensive. For pedals, mixed opinions http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Not sure about LAN, I'd assume it is possible?

Buzzsaw-
03-05-2009, 01:22 PM
Originally posted by Paul_Bruening:

What he wants to know is if 8 guys can take different jobs in one B-17 or similar over this LAN. Will IL 2 1946 do this? If not, will the June 2009 version do it?

The B-17 is not flyable in standard IL-2 1946. However, if you download and install the mods, you can do this. To get the mods, google 'AAA Arcade Forum'.

Once you get the mods, you can take all different positions in a bomber in a COOP mission. Normally most times, you have one guy flying the bomber, then another guy who jumps from one gun to another.

RAF74 is conducting an online war now which focuses on heavy bombers, entitled BIG WEEK. There is still room for players who want to fly bombers.

http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/8255/bigweekgo7.jpg

Paul_Bruening
03-05-2009, 01:44 PM