PDA

View Full Version : NTRK To NTRK editing/recording, not working



Monty_Thrud
06-17-2005, 12:23 PM
*

F19_Ob
06-17-2005, 02:22 PM
I'll test aswell and report back. tomorrow though. going to bed now.

F19_Ob
06-18-2005, 06:21 AM
I have also 4.01m

It's possible to edit NTRKS to NTRKS but there is no indication of the recording starting or stopping like before.

When recording normally when flying the indication is back though.

U might also want to re-check that u have a key assigned to recording since sometimes my assignment is erased. (happened a few times)

F19_Ob
06-19-2005, 07:40 AM
I'll make one correction.
I do have indication when the track starts and stops when editing NTRKs.

I had swithed off messages, wich I always do when I watch tracks.

Hristo_
07-02-2005, 01:10 AM
Happens to me too, exactly the same problem. Did you find the solution ?

Chanel505
07-02-2005, 04:48 AM
Originally posted by Monty_Thrud:
I have 4.01m installed but cant record and edit NTRKs to NTRKs, it just boots me back to the Play Track screen after a few seconds...

Does anyone else have the same problem?...or do i need to do a fresh install?



Yes the some here.

WWSensei
07-02-2005, 08:33 AM
Doesn't work for me and hasn't since 4.0 beta. Soon as I hit the button to begin recording a new track the current tracks ends and I am back at the menu.

Hristo_
07-03-2005, 11:44 AM
bump

Hristo_
07-04-2005, 06:41 AM
still not working

Joe-90
07-04-2005, 04:37 PM
Yep, I got the problem too.

This is going to be a nightmare for movie makers. Any sign of a fix?

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Orion_GR
07-05-2005, 10:12 AM
yeap same problem here.

Sometimes is working on the Quick record but only sometimes !

Hristo_
07-08-2005, 06:19 PM
hmmmm http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Chanel505
07-08-2005, 09:08 PM
Edit

BBloke
07-12-2005, 12:20 PM
Cured!

I know what it is... or at least with current tests I've done I know what I think it is.

I can replicate and remove the current problem so I would say this should be the fix.

Check your conf.ini file for the following:

It may read this:<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0</pre>

But I have a big feeling it something like this:<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=1
checkTimeSpeedDifferense=0.10 <- These may be different
checkTimeSpeedInterval=10 <- These maybe different</pre>

To cure the problem change the checkClientTimeSpeed to 0.

I think its because the game knows it an online track and applies the anti cheat check during the playback. Re-recording and ntrk causes a machine stutter hence the "kickout" of the track.

If you do NOT change the line and try a standard track it doesn't seem to do it. Or at least my check didnt.

Let me know what you think and whether its helped any.

WWSensei
07-12-2005, 03:53 PM
checkTimeSpeedDifferense=0.10 <- These may be different checkTimeSpeedInterval=10 <- These maybe different

Still breaks for me. I actually get to record about a second or two but then it crashes back to menu.

Joe-90
07-12-2005, 04:40 PM
Didnt work for me either http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

But Bbloke, i think you are on the right track. It looks like it is a server based problem.

I tried a Czechwar track and it was fine. Then I tried Darts track and it was fine (where did you record that Dart and what were the server settings?)

I have a Warclouds track and that fails for me.

So please try these two tracks and see if you can confirm:

Warclouds doesn't work http://homepage.ntlworld.com/russellboyd/images/record_test_fails.ntrk

Darts does work http://www.darts-page.com/files/record_test.ntrk

BBloke
07-13-2005, 01:20 AM
Ok, Sounds good to me.

When I tested it I used Excellent and then Perfect settings (Water=2, forests=3, effects=1) just to hammer my rig.

It wouldn't work with the lines in. So I thought "online" erm... take all the lines out.

I didn't mention that bit because it seem less relevant and I didn't want you guys taking lines out and not remember what to put in.

Monty_Thrud. It is more than likely that you are missing the two lines as they are suppose to be placed in manually and are used for hosting and keeping anti cheat in place.

Has anyone tried either removing both or all four lines completely or tried changing both settings from 1 to 0.

After all Joe, I know you are doing this for movies and if your machine is the server then the first line is always relevant.

If you could try it that way and post back then we'll see if things can improve.

I havent changed anything in my conf.ini part from those lines in my previous post. I have noticed whilst helping someone with online coop tracks for a movie that there is a consiferable pause just after clicking record which could, again contribute to the 4 lines.

If I can I will try and post my conf.ini lines later but it will have to wait until after work.

S~

GvSAP_Dart
07-13-2005, 10:43 PM
Originally posted by Joe-90:
Didnt work for me either http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

But Bbloke, i think you are on the right track. It looks like it is a server based problem.

I tried a Czechwar track and it was fine. Then I tried Darts track and it was fine (where did you record that Dart and what were the server settings?)

I have a Warclouds track and that fails for me.

So please try these two tracks and see if you can confirm:

Warclouds doesn't work http://homepage.ntlworld.com/russellboyd/images/record_test_fails.ntrk

Darts does work http://www.darts-page.com/files/record_test.ntrk

9 July 05 was the date that track was made.

Settings were Padlock (I'm sure), Externals (I think - I never go to externals until I'm killed, but I think I looked around a bit afterwards. That track is "as flown," so if you see externals, it was on), Speedbar and Minimap plane. I can't say if icons were on or not, as I have them turned off at all times.

It was a coop mission, though.

But at the same time my "Double Spin" movie was made by track-within-a-track with three or four planes in a DogFight server.

Just too weird.

The only other thing I can think is that I have every graphic setting maxxed out with two exceptions - Terrain at Medium, and Medium Clouds (for fps smoothness). I replay tracks in Perfect, though.

I posted my config.ini in the Movie Maker forum thread. I'd suggest you back yours up and try mine to see if it works. If it doesn't, just delete it and go back to your old one.

If it does, put them side by side to see what the difference is.

BBloke
07-14-2005, 04:29 AM
I've had a few more thoughts on what's and why's this still may be happening.

Looking at both Monty's and Darts conf files there is no apparent difference on NET section.

Joe-90, you may want to have a little look at your MAXLAG settings. This should have no bearing on anything as I know mine are relatively tight and I have it working at my end.

Also you may wish to try recording from a track using excellent only as Dart has mentioned above. This should lift the load on the PC at recording time.

Joe-90
07-14-2005, 06:00 PM
hmm, no difference if perfect or excellent.

However, I did try a few different hosts, and I seem to have identified a host whose tracks give no problems whatever my settings and whether it is dogfight or coop, and a host who does have problems.

I'll get hold of their settings and report back.

T_O_A_D
07-14-2005, 06:04 PM
I had this problem, in the beta, but havent tested it in the latest release. I'll try it later tonight.

Joe-90
07-17-2005, 03:57 PM
Well, I now know that I can host a game with 3 players and these settings. There is no lag, and there is no problem with lag

IL2 conf.ini
[NET]
speed=8000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=2
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=1
serverName=EAF602_Joe90
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0
[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=10.0
nearMaxLagTime=2.0
cheaterWarningDelay=5.0
cheaterWarningNum=-1

Hyperlobby hlpro.ini
[Forgotten Battles]
joinDelay=6
clientRate=8000
localPort=21000
DetectLocalIP = 1
Order=20
Description=practice
MaxPlayers=3
Difficulty=3
serverPort=21000


I also have played with a host who had these settings, about 8 players, no lag and no problem with tracks.

IL2 conf.ini
[NET]
speed=3000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=15
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=1
serverName=No Name
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=0
checkClientTimeSpeed=0
checkTimeSpeedDifferense=0.05
checkTimeSpeedInterval=5
[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=1.5
nearMaxLagTime=0.8
cheaterWarningDelay=3.0
cheaterWarningNum=3

HLpro.ini
[Forgotten Battles]
joinDelay=4
clientRate=8000
serverRate=3000
DetectLocalIP = 1
Order=20
Description=4.01m - Hiaws Midway madness
MaxPlayers=16
Difficulty=3
serverPort=21000


I just can't get hold of the ini files for someone who is having the problem. But I have noticed that if there is lag and warping effects, then the tracks don't work. I suspect now that it is basically down to that - i.e. if there is lag then your tracks will not work. It is therefore a case of adjusting your settings to reduce lag.

However, I now know that I can host, record tracks, then record tracks from tracks for making movies. As long as the setup is 'good'.

BBloke
07-18-2005, 03:00 AM
Hi Joe,

Sounds like you are on your way to getting it to work more consistently.

I did notice that the second set of conf.ini lines had:

checkServerTimeSpeed=0
checkClientTimeSpeed=0

Not Good, IMHO. That means there is no time check going on at all.

Did you try that on your machine too.

Also you may want to reduce your netspeed down to 3000 (equivalent 56k I think). 8000 is overkill, IMHO.

It may be an idea to try my server if its up when you are flying. I will confirm any net and game settings via PM (I imagine most hosts are reluctant to give the opposition this kind of info but I'll divulge them to you)

I havent actually tried it on my server rig (which has tighter settings than my gaming machine. So it'll be a good means test)

S!

WWSensei
07-18-2005, 07:49 AM
Well, in my experimenting here is what I have found.

Server I am recording on doesn't matter. Even if I record NTRK in QMB I can not re-record another NTRK in portions. As soon as I turn it on I am dropped to the menu. If I do nothing the track plays fine all the way through.

No combination of Maxlag settings, checkServerTime or ClientTimeSpeed has made a bit of difference.

I can record from a trk recording to an ntrk recording with no problem....not helpful since less than 10% of my trk files replay correctly in any case. ;-).

T_O_A_D
07-18-2005, 06:43 PM
So far I can't get it to fail. I have several traks with lots of lag too. I noticed it in the beta.05 then it went away in .06 for me.

T_O_A_D
07-20-2005, 06:06 PM
Ok I have a track a friend sent me. It fails every time I try to make a NTRK from it.

It was from Prowar server and during game play I never saw any lag. There was only like 8 players in the game at anyone time too.

BBloke
08-03-2005, 10:58 AM
Hi Monty Thrud,

I'm waiting on trying to find some time and try and see if I can track down a feasible cause. I'm not sure if it has to do with server settings and/or number of planes etc.

I've had some luck on seeing the issue on my machine and then getting rid of it but I'm trying to test my server.

Hopefully I'll be back.

S~

BBloke
08-11-2005, 03:53 PM
Right. Here goes. I've done a little testing and got the following so far.

Here is my Conf.ini on my gaming rig:

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
[il2]
title=Il2-Sturmovik Forgotten Battles
hotkeys=HotKey game

[window]
width=1024
height=768
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=1
Use3Renders=0

[GLPROVIDER]
GL=Opengl32.dll

[GLPROVIDERS]
Open GL=Opengl32.dll
DirectX=dx8wrap.dll

[NET]
speed=8000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=3
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=0
serverName=No Name
serverDescription=
remoteHost=82.38.3.99
localHost=82.38.3.99
socksHost=

[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=5.0
nearMaxLagTime=3.0
cheaterWarningDelay=3.0
cheaterWarningNum=3

[chat]
region=(dx=0.8642578,dy=0.16536458,x=0.0,y=0.0)
adr0=ALL
adr1=MY_ARMY
msg9=<login<fbace1_006
adr2=Server
msg8=<<<chat\u0020'
adr3=SlickStick
msg3=even\u0020sides\u0020please
msg7=<<<GC
msg6=<kick<fast_phil9<high\u0020alt
adr4=Red_Hoit
msg2=2mb\u0020cable\u0020but\u0020I\u0020only\u002 0get\u002032kb/s\u0020up
msg4=`82.38.3.99\u0020pass\u0020IL2BB
msg1=1\u0020red\u0020chased\u0020by\u00204\u0020bl ues
adr5=grofatz
msg0=<kick<flugnagel01<vulching
adr6=Old-Hawk
msg5=`5.9\u0020\u0020\u0020\u00205.9\u0020\u0020\u 00205.9\u0020\u0020\u00206.0\u0020\u0020\u0020arti stic\u0020flare
adr7=TX-Bomblast
adr8=Banger2004

[game]
Arcade=0
TypeClouds=0
HighGore=1
mapPadX=0.6689453
mapPadY=-0.046875
viewSet=34
Intro=0
NoSubTitles=1
NoChatter=1
NoHudLog=0
NoLensFlare=1
iconTypes=3
eventlog=eventlog.lst
eventlogkeep=0


[HotKey game]
PrintScreen=ScreenShot
P=pause
Pause=pause

[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

[HookViewFly Config]
timeFirstStep=2.0
deltaZ=10.0

[HookView]
MouseLeft=Len

[HookView Config]
AzimutSpeed=0.1
TangageSpeed=0.1
LenSpeed=1.0
MinLen=1.0
DefaultLen=20.0
MaxLen=3000.0
Speed=6

[HotKey builder]
MouseLeft=objectMove
MouseRight=popupmenu
Enter=freeView
Shift MouseLeft=worldZoom
Alt MouseLeft=select+
Alt MouseRight=select-
Alt Ctrl=unselect
PageDown=change+
PageUp=change-
End=change++
Home=change--
Ctrl MouseLeft=insert+
Insert=insert+
NumPad-0=insert+
F=fill
Ctrl MouseRight=delete+
NumPad.=delete+
Delete=delete+
Backspace=cursor
Tab=cursor
F10=land
F11=onLand
NumPad-=normalLand
NumPad+=toLand
NumPad-5=resetAngles
NumPad-8=resetTangage90
NumPad-7=stepAzimut-5
NumPad-4=stepAzimut-15
NumPad-1=stepAzimut-30
NumPad-9=stepAzimut5
NumPad-6=stepAzimut15
NumPad-3=stepAzimut30

[MouseXYZ]
F1=SpeedSlow
F2=SpeedNormal
F3=SpeedFast
MouseRight=XYmove
F4 MouseRight=Zmove
MouseMiddle=Amove
F5 MouseRight=Amove
F6 MouseRight=Tmove
F7 MouseRight=Kmove

[MouseXYZ Config]
RealTime=1

[HotKey Console]
Shift Tab=Activate
[Console]
HISTORY=1024
HISTORYCMD=1024
LOAD=console.cmd
SAVE=console.cmd
LOG=0
LOGTIME=0
LOGFILE=log.lst
LOGKEEP=0

[sound]
SoundUse=1
SoundEngine=1
Speakers=0
Placement=0
SoundFlags.reversestereo=0
RadioFlags.Enabled=1
RadioEngine=2
MusicVolume=8
ObjectVolume=14
MusState.takeoff=1
MusState.inflight=1
MusState.crash=1
MusFlags.play=0
MasterVolume=3
Attenuation=7
SoundMode=0
SamplingRate=1
NumChannels=1
SoundExt.occlusions=0
SoundFlags.hardware=1
SoundFlags.streams=1
SoundFlags.duplex=1
SoundExt.acoustics=0
SoundExt.volumefx=0
SoundFlags.voicemgr=0
SoundFlags.static=1
VoiceVolume=14
Channels=2
SoundExt.extrender=0
SoundFlags.bugscorrect=0
SoundSetupId=8
ActivationLevel=0.02
Preemphasis=0.85
RadioLatency=0.5
AGC=1
PTTMode=1
SoundFlags.UseRadioChatter=0
SoundFlags.AutoActivation=0
RadioFlags.PTTMode=0
RadioFlags.PlayClicks=0
ActLevel=0
MicLevel=7
SoundFlags.forceEAX1=0

[rts]
;ProcessAffinityMask=1
mouseUse=2
joyUse=1
trackIRUse=1
DisableIME=0
locale=

[rts_mouse]
SensitivityX=1.0
SensitivityY=1.0
Invert=0
SensitivityZ=1.0

[rts_joystick]
X=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Y=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Z=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100
RZ=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
FF=1
U=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
1X=0 25 35 45 55 65 75 85 95 98 100 0
1Y=0 25 35 45 55 65 75 85 95 98 100 0
1RZ=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0
1U=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0
1V=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0
1RX=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0
1X1=0 25 35 45 55 65 75 85 95 98 100 0
1Y1=0 25 35 45 55 65 75 85 95 98 100 0
1RX1=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0
1RZ1=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0
1U1=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0
1V1=0 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 0

[Render_DirectX]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=2
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=1
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=1
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=1
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=0
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=0
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=0
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=0
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=0
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=0

HardwareShaders=0

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=2
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=4
ForceShaders1x=0
PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.15
PolygonOffsetUnits=-3.0

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=1
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=0
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=0
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=1
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=0
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=0
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=0
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=0

HardwareShaders=0

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=1
Forest=2
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=17

ForceShaders1x=0
PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.0625
PolygonOffsetUnits=-1.0
Water=1
Effects=0
</pre>

Track was initially recorded in PREFECT whilst on my own server. (A separate machine)

Server settings are 3 sec 4 % time check and max lag I'm going to leave out so far. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

As you can see I dont have any time checking done on my machine. there are no lines:

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0
</pre>

This configuration ALLOWED recording from a recorded track.

Unfortunately this was an empty server so I will have to retest when it gets a little fuller.

I will be trying other configs too just to try and get an extensive list.

S!

********
* EDIT *
********

I've testing track recording inside an NTRK and it has worked on a server of 6 planes.

Track was re-recorded in Excellent.

Tried same track re-recorded in Perfect and worked.

I tried a track from a different moment in time on the same night with a different player list nad this did not work in PERFECT bu tdid work in Excellent.

I'm not left with any real conclusion other than its not just down to you when you fly!!!!!

Joe-90
08-13-2005, 07:14 PM
Glad to see you are still at it BB!

But like you say, there seems to be no definite or obvious reason http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif