PDA

View Full Version : Labels



pilot_p-38
05-27-2007, 10:47 PM
If the IL2 team is going to develop the last update for this great simulator...

Please get rid of the airplane's labels when you see a movie or replay saved.

Because of the size of some monitors the user have to use the labels to identify clearly the allied or axis planes, but for the recorded movie the program should not present that labels.

Thank you

Freelancer-1
05-27-2007, 11:14 PM
As it stands now, you can remove the labels from a .trk file (at least I think you still can) but not an .ntrk.

It would be nice to have that option, I agree.

I guess you could save as a trk, remove the labels and rerecord as an ntrk, but there are too many things that can go wrong.

blakduk
05-27-2007, 11:33 PM
Originally posted by Freelancer-1:
As it stands now, you can remove the labels from a .trk file (at least I think you still can) but not an .ntrk.

I would love to be able to remove the labels form .trk files. How can you (or how did you used to be able to) do it?

Freelancer-1
05-27-2007, 11:52 PM
Blakduk, you will need to do a search in the Movie Makers forum.

Someone wrote a little program to do it. I just don't know if it works in '46.