PDA

View Full Version : Horrible sound!



CHDT
12-25-2004, 02:29 PM
Since patching, sound is horrible: big echos and stutters http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

MGBMike
12-25-2004, 03:05 PM
After patching (303m) I didn't have ANY sound/music. It was all locked out in the sim sound config screen. All I did was exit the sim and load il2setup.exe in the IL2-FB directory and exit it. Reloaded the program and sound/music was back on. Maybe worth a try.

CHDT
12-25-2004, 03:16 PM
thanks for the tip, but it didnt' work.

It's unplayable. Really horrible!

Mjollnir111675
12-25-2004, 03:54 PM
I dont have the ehoes but I do have the random stutters occasionally. And now it SEEMS that the cockpit ambience has been toned down too. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif Guess I'll have to pretend my pilot has swimmers ear from swimming in some tropical setting and now has cotton balls stuck in his ears!!!


http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-11/873935/aVENGE.jpg
"So ..IF we Do get torp planes who is gonna model the torps themselves? And the fleet?"

edit:Though I really do like the new radio traffic!!!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Mjollnir111675
12-25-2004, 08:02 PM
Amendment to me previous post:

A big whoppin DUH!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif


Self proclaimed Jack-a-lope of the day since patching!!
Of course the patch resets all previous settings!! What in Hades was my feeble mind tryin to compute!! <show smiley with gun to head>


http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-11/873935/aVENGE.jpg
"SO..IF we DO get torp planes who is gonna model the torps themselves? And the fleet??"

CHDT
12-26-2004, 03:30 AM
I tried everything (reinstall and so on): sound is definetely porked!

SeaFireLIV
12-26-2004, 04:37 AM
I had completely no sound, but went into my Control Panel and noticed that the sound had been MUTED! I simply unmuted it. Works ok now. Dunno why the patch decided to do that.

CHDT
12-26-2004, 05:33 AM
Another strange thing: I copied back the folder 3.01 I've saved on the 3.03 and the sound is still porked, in spite of my sound was perfect in the 3.01!

CHDT
12-26-2004, 05:40 AM
Ok, I'm an ueber-moron: there was a conflict with another sound program http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

Dagger_3
12-26-2004, 03:14 PM
Your lucky you even have sound! My copie lost it's after about 6 hours! NOW THERE'S NOTHING!!!(sob*) WWAAA!!! WHOA IS ME! deal with it.