PDA

View Full Version : Ground Attack?



XyZspineZyX
06-30-2003, 08:24 PM
Is it just me or has ground attack been forgotten about in FB. When i play the IL2 campaign i really struggle to find any targets. You get the convoy your supposed to attack and that's it. I fly about behind enemy lines and along the front line but thier are no targets of opertunity. You would think that around these areas there would atleast be so tanks or artillery to attck but no.
I have added the line GroundIntensity=High but that made no difference.
Dont get me wrong i love the air to air campaigns but i think groung attack needs so improvement.
Is there any word of improvements in the patch?

Cheers
Tartan_67th

XyZspineZyX
06-30-2003, 08:24 PM
Is it just me or has ground attack been forgotten about in FB. When i play the IL2 campaign i really struggle to find any targets. You get the convoy your supposed to attack and that's it. I fly about behind enemy lines and along the front line but thier are no targets of opertunity. You would think that around these areas there would atleast be so tanks or artillery to attck but no.
I have added the line GroundIntensity=High but that made no difference.
Dont get me wrong i love the air to air campaigns but i think groung attack needs so improvement.
Is there any word of improvements in the patch?

Cheers
Tartan_67th

XyZspineZyX
07-01-2003, 02:23 AM
Hi

Saw your post about the GroundIntensity=High. Im a newbie with this sim and thought I might like to try this entry.
In what ini file and section does this belong?

Regards
BobG

XyZspineZyX
07-01-2003, 02:32 AM
The specific ground attack campaigns like the 109 JABO might suit you better.

Otherwise download "Experten" it has a good mix of ground attack intercept escort and free jagd.

XyZspineZyX
07-01-2003, 02:57 AM
BG52 wrote:
- Hi
-
- Saw your post about the GroundIntensity=High. Im a
- newbie with this sim and thought I might like to try
- this entry.
- In what ini file and section does this belong?
-
- Regards
- BobG
-
-

Open Conf.ini file in your FB folder and add this line at the end:
GroundIntensity=High (for high gr intensity) or
GroundIntensity=Low (for low gr intensity)


warning!! capitalization is important!
For air intensity try:
AirIntensity=High or
AirIntensity=Low
Have fun!/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif


"The show must go on..."