PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlobby install issue



Ernst_Rohr
06-25-2007, 03:57 PM
Was wondering if anyone else has had an issue installing Hyberlobby recently.

I upgraded my PC a couple of weeks ago, and after a lot of drama and fighting. I finally got a clean system running.

BUT

I cant get Hyperlobby to install.

I keep getting a damnable Runtime error 216 when I try to run the install, and it dies.

This is on a fresh squeaky nothing-else-to-conflict-with install of XP. I am beginning to suspect an issue with the nforce mobo/raid drivers on the new system.

I am going to go into withdrawls soon if I cant get this fixed.

I was going to post this over on the Hyperlobby support board, but its a little dead at the moment, and thought this might be worth a shot.

buddye1
06-25-2007, 04:02 PM
Hi, I know this is not much help but I just did a fresh install of Hyberlobby and it went super. It was the first for me so it may have been beginners luck. I just followed the instructions as I knew nothing.

Just did my first 1946 MP fight. Great fun. I need the practice as I am working on BOBII MP.

crazyivan1970
06-25-2007, 04:03 PM
I could be wrong about it... but i think it requires Visual Basic 5.0 SP3 runtime

http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=3

Ernst_Rohr
06-25-2007, 08:29 PM
Bump