PDA

View Full Version : Creating a server in Raven Shield



Samtheman53
12-23-2006, 02:55 PM
I wanted to create a server in Raven Shield, not a dedeicated one, just one for my LAN.

Once I had succesfully started it and was in game I constantly get the error message:
"PB running old version"
This comes up many times and eventually the server crashes.

Does any have a solution? I updated my PB manually.

Samtheman53
12-23-2006, 02:55 PM
I wanted to create a server in Raven Shield, not a dedeicated one, just one for my LAN.

Once I had succesfully started it and was in game I constantly get the error message:
"PB running old version"
This comes up many times and eventually the server crashes.

Does any have a solution? I updated my PB manually.

FMJFirebird
12-23-2006, 06:28 PM
Maybe this will help:
Serverbrowser->Advanced Options: Punkbuster deactived

Samtheman53
12-24-2006, 04:39 AM
good idea, and it works.

im sure no one will hack on my lan either :P