PDA

View Full Version : A Reminder to the Hosts about your behavior

RJNewly
11-02-2004, 10:59 AM
There is a a lot of discussion in these forums about the childish behavior of guests by the hosts - most of it warranted.

I think hoever some our the hosts of this game need to be reminded of their bad behavior. Recently I started playing on the most popular "full real" servers on Hyperlobby. This server features the best constructed maps of any I have seen anywhere. The Host is definitley aiming to offer a great product and this evident in how difficult it is at times to get into one of his games.

The thing that struck me though is how rude this host is at times to the players. Often times there will be chat going on between two players about a desire that they have for the map they are playing and the host will cut in and say something like, "If you don't like it leave". Now this is harsh in my opinion. Maybe a more tactful approach would be better receieved. This same host has solicited dontaions from players on this site to continue offering his servers. With an attitude like he has I personally have a hard time reaching into my wallet and sending him anything. In fact I would rather play on a server where the host is open to suggestions for improvement.

These are not isolated incidents that I'm referring to. I beleive this host is on a power trip. I love the server but will only play it If I don't see him online any longer. I also don't buy the line that someone is bound to come up with in reponse to this thread, " If you don't like the rules then leave". That is nothing more than a lame cop-out.

Supr
11-02-2004, 11:12 AM