PDA

View Full Version : i am puzzled?



F0_Dark_P
12-16-2004, 07:25 PM
hi all i am puzzled something strange happened to me when i was flying yesterday, i engaged a il2 and he hit me a little

and later when i ask the ground control for the heading back to base tab+8+2 nothing happened, the radio was dead and i did not get any response from the ground

first i suspected that i was outside the map, but then i shouldent have seen any water, woods and roads etc, i am puzzled what could have happened?

could it be a bugg?, or did that il2 really damage my radio?, is that possible http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

adlabs6
12-16-2004, 07:36 PM
Maybe it did hit the radio, it would be the first time I've heard of it.

F0_Dark_P
12-16-2004, 07:49 PM
it was so strange the radio was completely dead, but if you really could get your radio busted with a shoot like that it would be cool

but on that mission i flew it was not that cool couse i was flying in realy poor weather, and you couldent se your own wingtip in that fog and rain,

i was forced to jump when i ran out of fuel looking for that base http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

DangerForward
12-16-2004, 07:54 PM
I've seen the same behavior, I wondered if my radio was toast too.

Atomic_Marten
12-16-2004, 07:58 PM
It is needless to say that you should check all other TAB commands (wingman, anyone help etc...).

Also switch to enemy frequency as well.

I never heard of radio bust in the game, but IMO would be very cool.

I'm flying IJA KI43 campaign and I do not have radio available in my missions (it is somewhat historically correct--early war Japanese birds did not have radioes; there were exceptions of course -- formation leader was usually fly radio equipped[transmitter/receiver] a/c, while his wingmen only receiver.. etc.)

So what you've experienced might just be a new game 'feature' called radio silence. You may check that within waypoints for a/c in FMB.

3.JG51_BigBear
12-16-2004, 08:22 PM
I was flying a Corsair after a successful bounce of those blasted Ki-84s. I had a few hits in the wing (don't know about the fuse because I had the cockpit locked on). I radoied my wingmen to return to base, got no response. I then radioed the carrier to get a vector back to base...nothing. I then tried to get my squad on the radio again...nothing. I had no communication with anyone. After finding the carrier I radioed for permission to land and nothing, no subtitles, no nothing. Hope its a feature and not a bug, seems to be a fine line between the two.

F0_Dark_P
12-16-2004, 09:31 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Atomic_Marten:
It is needless to say that you should check all other TAB commands (wingman, anyone help etc...).

Also switch to enemy frequency as well.

I never heard of radio bust in the game, but IMO would be very cool.

I'm flying IJA KI43 campaign and I do not have radio available in my missions (it is somewhat historically correct--early war Japanese birds did not have radioes; there were exceptions of course -- formation leader was usually fly radio equipped[transmitter/receiver] a/c, while his wingmen only receiver.. etc.)

So what you've experienced might just be a new game 'feature' called radio silence. You may check that within waypoints for a/c in FMB. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>no i had no so called radio silence and i did check all other TAB commands, i flew a coop mission together with my squad, and everyone could use their radio but me http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif either it can get busted in the game or it have to be a bug

HansKnappstick
12-17-2004, 01:36 AM
I think I have seen this in one of my SP missions, a couple of weeks ago. But just once in the two years I've dedicated to Sturmovik now. The situation was very similar: needed a vector home...

WTE_Ibis
12-17-2004, 02:01 AM
Yes that is the case I have experienced it on several occasions http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

XyZspineZyX
12-17-2004, 10:41 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Hello,
Yes, you can loose the radio!
And one of my friends lost is turret when flying an A-20G in a coop mission!
Now you can also loose the automatic gear function and be forced to pump your gear down manually.
Fun is it not?


Sensei.