PDA

View Full Version : Need help finding a product: speaker headphone switch please.



Waldo.Pepper
10-02-2005, 01:49 AM
This is nice but I want one with a three position rather than the two position this offers.

Does anyone know of a three position switch like this?

http://www.thesourcecc.com/estore/Product.aspx?language...Mics&product=2600204

Waldo.Pepper
10-02-2005, 01:49 AM
This is nice but I want one with a three position rather than the two position this offers.

Does anyone know of a three position switch like this?

http://www.thesourcecc.com/estore/Product.aspx?language...Mics&product=2600204 (http://www.thesourcecc.com/estore/Product.aspx?language...Mics&product=2600204)

WTE_Ibis
10-02-2005, 02:24 AM
I use a 2 into 1 plug so both work together.
Works ok for me.

hframpto
10-02-2005, 02:57 AM
Not sure this is what your looking for but works pretty good.
Labtec Dialog - 501 Hands Free Telepone, Internet Voce Chat, Video Conferencing, Multi- Player Internet Gameing, Speech Recognition & Dictation
Comes in real handy to answer a call when in the game. Flick the switch to Telephone and talk hands free. Swithch back and back on comms.

Polikov
10-02-2005, 03:04 AM
i think this is waht you look for

http://shopper.cnet.com/AUDIO_PC_HEADSET_SPEAKER_SWITCH...7_9-20733209.html?q= (http://shopper.cnet.com/AUDIO_PC_HEADSET_SPEAKER_SWITCH/4014-7847_9-20733209.html?q=)

looks handy

Waldo.Pepper
10-02-2005, 03:36 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Polikov:
i think this is waht you look for

http://shopper.cnet.com/AUDIO_PC_HEADSET_SPEAKER_SWITCH...7_9-20733209.html?q= (http://shopper.cnet.com/AUDIO_PC_HEADSET_SPEAKER_SWITCH/4014-7847_9-20733209.html?q=)

looks handy </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

No.

Thanks not what I want, its what I have now and it is not a 3 position switch.

I have speaker and headphones and I also want to be able to drive the pc audio to my tv all without having to unplug anything. I have a 2 position switch now, but If I want the sound to go over to a tv I have to unplug cables.

Three postion doo-hicky is what I want.

dazza9806482
10-02-2005, 05:29 AM
i reckon yr local electronics store could maybe make u one. or a similary clued up mate. dont think it would be too hard

FoolTrottel
10-02-2005, 05:33 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Three postion doo-hicky is what I want. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Here's an idea: Use two two-postions switches ...

Have Fun!

Waldo.Pepper
10-02-2005, 03:47 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Here's an idea: Use two two-postions switches ... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yup (great minds think alike) already thought of that. But really it is a very poor (aetheticaly and functional) solution.

I guess I am getting the soldering iron out.

FoolTrottel
10-02-2005, 04:38 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">great minds think alike </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I agree. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">But really it is a very poor (aetheticaly and functional) solution. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I disagree .... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

It's very functional! Just a matter of positioning and labeling!
Switch One: 'Out to TV / Keep it at Pc',
Switch Two: 'Speaker / Headphone'
How can that be 'aetheticaly poor'?
And it's very functional!

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">I guess I am getting the soldering iron out. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

That's what I too would do in the end.
Hey, this brings us right back to the first conclusion! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Have Fun!

hobnail
10-02-2005, 07:32 PM
I use the switching 2-way cable salvaged from my FrontX breakout box.

When the headphone is plugged into the RC jack on one "dongle" the front speak cable is cut out. I just wire-tied the jack up onto my desk and presto! quick switching between speakers and headphones.

wayno7777
10-02-2005, 08:07 PM
Radio Shack usually has anything you're looking for. Or their catalouge. Try TigerDirect.com also....

Good luck!.... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Waldo.Pepper
10-02-2005, 09:27 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by wayno7777:
Radio Shack usually has anything you're looking for. Or their catalouge. Try TigerDirect.com also....

Good luck!.... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks Wayne7777

But the place I mentioned (in a link) in my first post the Source by Circuit City IS Radio Shack... and they had nothing for me.

However I think I have found something in your Tiger Direct link that should do nicely. However, I am going to try and find it locally first. Thanks again.

Here is the link to what I will get if anyone is interested.

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/ite...EdpNo=775579&CatId=0 (http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=775579&amp;CatId=0)