PDA

View Full Version : Boxed IL2 1946 won't run....why?



SimAce1
03-14-2007, 02:07 PM
Hi folks,
Just received my boxed copy of IL2 1946. Package contains 2 discs marked accordingly and nothing else is included. No paperwork of any kind. I tried running both discs via "autostart" with no success. I can't even read the disc contents when I use Explore. Does anyone know what's going on and how to fix this ??

I have previously installed full version of IL2 through 4.04m.

SimAce1

RAF_OldBuzzard
03-14-2007, 02:13 PM
Kinda sounds like you only have a CD-ROM drive.

1946 comes on DVD's. You will need a DVD drive to read/install/run it.

XyZspineZyX
03-14-2007, 02:31 PM
Originally posted by RAF_OldBuzzard:
Kinda sounds like you only have a CD-ROM drive.

1946 comes on DVD's. You will need a DVD drive to read/install/run it.

I agree with the old buzzard

SimAce1
03-14-2007, 03:29 PM
Ya hit it right on the head guys......used my DVD drive and everything installed without a hitch.

Thanks for the help !!

SimAce1

Bearcat99
03-15-2007, 06:14 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

That's what we used to call a short between the hedsets...

RAF_OldBuzzard
03-16-2007, 01:40 PM
HEH....when I do stuff like that I refer to as getting a 1 D 10t Error Code http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blush.gif