PDA

View Full Version : Ubisoft services are unavailable at the moment



iNvid22
12-26-2011, 09:28 AM
It's not just me right?

Cant go online in Driver San Fran and ACR goes into offline mode automatically.

Niicoo92
12-26-2011, 09:33 AM
I have the same problem with AC Brotherhood. It says that the service is unavailable at the moment

iNvid22
12-26-2011, 09:38 AM
great, imagine if they kept their always on drm, nobody would be able to play anything.

hp00nis
12-26-2011, 09:40 AM
Don't hold your breath that the people in control will actually respond, either to anything posted here or sent to their support line.

They have a history of negligent and automated responses that fall far short of acceptable customer service.

HEY, YOU GUYS! WE BUY THE FRIKKIN SOFTWARE! WE MAKE YOU MONEY! HOW ABOUT SOME DECENT SERVICE?

mohdmks
12-26-2011, 09:41 AM
Same as you guys but before 4 hours all good because i play ACR

Metafisx
12-26-2011, 09:46 AM
Just wanted to play... Great http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

hp00nis
12-26-2011, 09:50 AM
They are all off hard-coding 2 hours of unavoidable end credits into the next AC title.

Outside In
12-26-2011, 09:59 AM
I knew it would be a mistake to buy a PC version of an Ubisoft game. I guess I was delusional that it might actually work.

My bad

great1122
12-26-2011, 10:41 AM
A question to anyone who had Brotherhood or AC 2 since they came out for the pc, how often has this happened to you?

mmcnary
12-26-2011, 10:44 AM
I am still playing Brotherhood, and no investments in offline mode?

horror8567
12-26-2011, 10:46 AM
Last night I started some problems, namely:
1) ceases to look for players all the time Abstergo eighth
2) Creates a session and hangs
3) It used to be about 40 + sessions, now recruited 20
What's the problem? Absolutely nothing changed! Play like!
PS if you connect to another session(to your friend,i can play only this way!!!!) in all ok

davidias
12-26-2011, 10:54 AM
Hi! I have ACR for pc and it doesn't star, because it shows an error at the login page,stating i have my login or password wrong.I even changed the pass and it continues with the same problem...Any help? Thanks in advance,

BellaKohler
12-26-2011, 11:33 AM
Ugh, why doesn't Brotherhood have an offline mode... ACR and AC II have this, why not Brotherhood...?!
I just wanted to play... damn -__-"

Anyone knows if this gets fixed soon enough??

EDIT: Oh, and Great, I only have Brotherhood for a while, but when I had AC II I got this error rarely... this is like the third or second time I see it. Total.

lockerxzx
12-26-2011, 12:04 PM
Yep, it's offline right now. I guess Ubisoft does server maintenance every week or so.

hp00nis
12-26-2011, 12:11 PM
Originally posted by lockerxzx:
Yep, it's offline right now. I guess Ubisoft does server maintenance every week or so.

If this is the case then they should have surplus servers to continue services while others are offline. Is ****-poor practice when they KNOW that it causes a headache to people wanting to continue playing.

Morankurai
12-26-2011, 12:21 PM
Yep, offline. A few hours ago I was normally playing, I even was in a session, when the game suddenly stopped, went back to the Menu and showed me up I'm in the Offline mode. Seems like Ubisoft hasn't enough capacities for the christmas boom...

Well, don't worry to much. We'll probably be able to play it a few minutes or hours :-)

Black_Widow9
12-27-2011, 04:06 AM
Please check my post here-
LOGIN TROUBLES (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=5031067519&m=7521045279&r=3731027279#3731027279)

Foggy05
12-29-2011, 10:13 PM
is it just me or are the servers still offline ?