PDA

View Full Version : 2 small bugs? well, 1 small, 1 bigger



XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 08:44 AM
has any1 else noticed that with 1.1b, all the planes not currently being used in mission(like the ones sittin on the tarp) are "hovering" a few inches off the ground?

also, sometimes when i start a misson, my plane begins to spin on the ground without the engine even on. i have to apply full rudder to counter act this. it goes away after i begin rolling down the runway for take off. this happened before 1.1b as well as the original 1l-2. has any1 else exp. this? or is it a problem with my joystick or something? i am using the sidewinder FF 2.

"diplomacy is saying 'good doggie' until you can find a really BIG rock."

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 08:44 AM
has any1 else noticed that with 1.1b, all the planes not currently being used in mission(like the ones sittin on the tarp) are "hovering" a few inches off the ground?

also, sometimes when i start a misson, my plane begins to spin on the ground without the engine even on. i have to apply full rudder to counter act this. it goes away after i begin rolling down the runway for take off. this happened before 1.1b as well as the original 1l-2. has any1 else exp. this? or is it a problem with my joystick or something? i am using the sidewinder FF 2.

"diplomacy is saying 'good doggie' until you can find a really BIG rock."

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 09:10 AM
TheGeneral_D wrote:

- also, sometimes when i start a misson, my plane
- begins to spin on the ground without the engine even
- on. i have to apply full rudder to counter act
- this. it goes away after i begin rolling down the
- runway for take off. this happened before 1.1b as
- well as the original 1l-2. has any1 else exp. this?
- or is it a problem with my joystick or something? i
- am using the sidewinder FF 2.

I am assuming this is due to wind. At least that's what I thought the couple of times I had it happen to me. Confirmation, anyone?



--
Joques
Ok, so you've got a Yak
That don't impress me much

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 09:21 AM
it cant be the wind. i mean, if i dont touch the stick, my plane will make a complete 360. luckly it doesnt happen that often. it also stops if i turn on the autopilot. so when it happens, i just leave the AP on until its my turn to take off.

"diplomacy is saying 'good doggie' until you can find a really BIG rock."

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 09:24 AM
TheGeneral_D, can u re-procude it?
Can u provde a track and pictures?
Is it happening all the time or just on some maps?

http://members.chello.se/ven/milton.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 09:28 AM
Never happened to me - but I've only played about 20 missions - from today onwards I will get really serious with this game!!!

"Someday this war's gonna end..."

Zayets
08-13-2003, 09:32 AM
About the hover you are right , but I considered this a really small bug. For the plne rotation I'm pretty sure is the wind. The proof lays in the fact that AP manages to keep the plane without rotation. When I do a custom mission and seting some bad weather I hardly keep the plane in place. For that I use AP. Maybe this is a bug , but not in the fact that the plane spins on the ground , instead the difficulty to keep it in one place when is a reaally bad weather. Just my 2 eurocents.


Zayets out

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 09:39 AM
I too have seen the planes floating above the tarmac.

The wind ought to really blow those things around.

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 11:23 AM
If its the wind, the plane should 'weathervane' or rotate until the nose is into the wind.. It shouldn't turn 360...

<img src=http://home.insightbb.com/%7Edspinnett/NonSpeed/SpeedToys.jpg </img>
http://hometown.aol.com/spinnetti/

Zayets
08-13-2003, 11:58 AM
errr... nope. Initial post assumes that the plne will make a 360 degree spin.But check what it says further: must counter with the rudder ... is for that I have assumed the cause could be only the wind.


Zayets out

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:07 PM
It´s because the compass is locked in 1.1b - magnetic polar fields make the plane go around when they can´t work on the compass! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

S!

M0NS



"Blow up the outside world"

http://www.flugwerk.de/images/01k.jpg
My garage!

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:30 PM
played for 5 hours yesterday , noon of the bugs you say i've encountered.

my bugs: tb3 under water still gunners fire
mig with rockets real sluggish ( too sluggish )
prop pitch doesnt always get mentioned in screen
flaps up not always sound of pistons and no mentioning ( sometimes ) in screen

well not too important bugs though, if they are that is to say , could be my system also.

i am very happy with new flightmodel, and lethality of bullets, i fly much better and even get to shoot someone down ( not happend too much after il2 )

http://www.666th.com/uploads/forumsigs/2-devbleuscreen2.gif



papercuts are the worst

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 10:36 AM
Vengeanze wrote:
- TheGeneral_D, can u re-procude it?
- Can u provde a track and pictures?
- Is it happening all the time or just on some maps?
-
- http://members.chello.se/ven/milton.jpg

no. it happens rarely. so its no big deal. seems to be random, reguardless of weather, wind, ect.. i trying to get a track right now.

"diplomacy is saying 'good doggie' until you can find a really BIG rock."