PDA

View Full Version : Glitch! in Da Vinci Disappearance (SPOILERS)



Jediknightben
03-08-2011, 11:08 AM
Ok, so Im at the bit where Ezio has Lucrezia up against the wall.
Ezio obviously goes to remove his hood, but he does not. His hood is still up.
Even when I remove my outfit and am left with the Armor of Romulus, he still doesn't remove the hood.

I recommend when fixing this, you also make it so that he takes his hood off while wearing the outfits such as Altair and Drachen

Serrachio
03-08-2011, 11:44 AM
It's like a Master Chief Helmet moment.

Gyro458
03-08-2011, 03:32 PM
How about you try with the default clothes on - no outfit or armor of brutus http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Jediknightben
03-08-2011, 06:40 PM
Ok, so after a few attempts earlier, having no outfit or Armor or Brutus lets him take his hood off. But many people are going to get this happening to them.

Not many people will know to downgrade their armor to something below the Romulus one.
Still, I think it should be patched so that if it has a hood... it can come off

GunnarGunderson
03-08-2011, 07:33 PM
Originally posted by jediknightben:
Ok, so after a few attempts earlier, having no outfit or Armor or Brutus lets him take his hood off. But many people are going to get this happening to them.

Not many people will know to downgrade their armor to something below the Romulus one.
Still, I think it should be patched so that if it has a hood... it can come off

to be honest, not many people wear the brutus armour http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Jediknightben
03-09-2011, 04:17 AM
I know the Brutus armor is fairly ugly, when I play the game, I equip it and then put Altair armor outfit on. But now I put the Drachen Armor on because its just that sexy.

But whats strange here is that the Armor of Brutus isnt even an outfit, its found in the armory like everything else. So why wont the hood go down.

sure you could say im being really picky, complaining about a hood not going down. But I dont care, I have a game designers mind.

Cpt_Yanni
03-09-2011, 10:42 AM
Another stupid glitch is that you can keep consulting Leonardo on the small banks while he's kidnapped... Pretty laime imo :P

M-dahaka
03-09-2011, 11:37 AM
lol at the above post http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif
probably nobody in the Ubisoft dev team was good enough to get the Brutus armor, so they never ran into this glitch http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

On a side note, the armor does look pretty ugly. I think I'm just gonna stick to the best armor Ezio can buy instead of going for the free ugly thing.

AnthonyA85
03-09-2011, 11:45 AM
Originally posted by M-dahaka:
lol at the above post http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif
probably nobody in the Ubisoft dev team was good enough to get the Brutus armor, so they never ran into this glitch http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

On a side note, the armor does look pretty ugly. I think I'm just gonna stick to the best armor Ezio can buy instead of going for the free ugly thing.

Or you could wear the Armor of Altair skin over the Brutus armor, which is what i will do. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

M-dahaka
03-09-2011, 01:27 PM
yea, one of those 2 will do http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I personally like the new outfit better than the Altair armor. I like the desmond skin too though, but need to get to sequence 8 to get that first http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif