PDA

View Full Version : Afraid to try Multiplayer Game



BlueHawk_1
04-17-2006, 02:40 PM
Last time I tried multiplayer, my game got messed up. Everytime the game started as "Paused" and there was no way to un-pause it. I had to do a complete uninstall of the game and exchange the CDs. I would like to try multiplayer but I won't risk this happening again. What was the cause of this?

Thanks!

BlueHawk_1
04-17-2006, 06:51 PM
Well.. would you say it's safe to try it again?

TASKFORCE1x1
04-17-2006, 08:22 PM
Works for me. I haven't heard of this being a problem. Give it a try again.

BlueHawk_1
04-17-2006, 08:31 PM
Yea, I think I will! Thanks for the reply. **Crosses Fingers**

TASKFORCE1x1
04-17-2006, 08:40 PM
welcome http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Klaevkhar
04-17-2006, 09:11 PM
I cant seem to play online, never any LAN games and I cant seem to log on to ubi.com....sigh

DarkOmen13
04-18-2006, 02:27 AM
Just keep pressing that refresh button, they do come after a bit. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

D.

Virtual_Adept
04-18-2006, 05:03 AM
LAN games are generally for your home network. I've not heard of people hosting a game on the internet without using ubi.com.

@ Klaevkhar: What's the problem?

Realjambo
04-18-2006, 07:19 AM
I've never been able to get on line either. It just hangs when I try to connect to ubisoft. I can play games like Battlefield 2 OK. I'd love to get playing SH3 online.

1.JaVA_Hornet
04-19-2006, 02:28 AM
* do you have enough memory?
* what kind of connection do you have?
* did you have installed a mod?
* did you patch well?
* do you have the last drivers for sound, video,
motherboard?
* did you clean your system of spyware?

U107Wolff
04-27-2006, 02:03 PM
The worm protection of Norton also causes some problems.

1.JaVA_Hornet
04-27-2006, 02:49 PM
Which firewall do you have?
You have to permit sh3 in your firewall.

La7_brook
04-27-2006, 03:05 PM
Originally posted by BlueHawk_1:
Last time I tried multiplayer, my game got messed up. Everytime the game started as "Paused" and there was no way to un-pause it. I had to do a complete uninstall of the game and exchange the CDs. I would like to try multiplayer but I won't risk this happening again. What was the cause of this?

Thanks! were do all play on line?

rls669
04-27-2006, 04:30 PM
Originally posted by La7_brook:
[QUOTE]were do all play on line?

On the Internet.

Sorry, couldn't resist http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

La7_brook
04-27-2006, 06:41 PM
Originally posted by rls669:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by La7_brook:
[QUOTE]were do all play on line?

On the Internet.

Sorry, couldn't resist http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE> well is there a lobby like HL or not ?this game mite be a bit slow for me anyways