PDA

View Full Version : Hmm..do the 109's have enough ammo?



XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 05:23 PM
Historically speaking?



<img src=http://www.johnsonsmith.com/images/p1039.jpg>

Eeeeeeeeeee.......

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 05:23 PM
Historically speaking?



<img src=http://www.johnsonsmith.com/images/p1039.jpg>

Eeeeeeeeeee.......

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 05:37 PM
No.
The most common cannon, the MG151/20, has 25% of its ammo held in reserve to give VVS some edge.
The MG's have plenty of ammo but it's all blanks ;-)


http://sivusto.servepics.com/~lahnat/werre2s.jpg

Please fix (in order of importance): LaGG-3 durability, P-39 climb, MG151/20 ammo count in 109's, downgrade Rata a bit, fix G6 weight, give Emil's automation 200rpm more (now it keeps rpm's at 2300rpm with 110% throttle while 2500rpm is safe), downgrade 190 roll, change B-239 speedometer to metric system. More to follow, perhaps.

Message Edited on 09/12/0304:38PM by Werre_

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 05:38 PM
i can only kill 9 planes with the current ammo load

is this correct?

cheers,

FC6

http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/Waste-banner3.gif (http://acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=4)

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 06:11 PM
The G2 doesnt.

XyZspineZyX
09-12-2003, 08:05 PM
The cannons dont have enough IMO.

I aint a pimp no mo. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-13-2003, 12:37 AM
Factory default ammunition quantity for BF109 F-4, G2, G6-series ammo for MG151/20 was 200 rounds. Right now we have 120 , meaning you are missing 80 rounds from the cannon.. MK108 nose cannon and Amount of MG rounds are correct.. Sure some pilots preferred to use 150 rounds (since it could be enough), but I'm sure some VVS pilots did the same too.. still they have full rounds.. It should be 200.

____________________________________



Official Sig:



<center>http://koti.mbnet.fi/vipez/shots/Vipez4.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-13-2003, 12:48 AM
Vipez- wrote:
- Factory default ammunition quantity for BF109 F-4,
- G2, G6-series ammo for MG151/20 was 200 rounds.
- Right now we have 120 , meaning you are missing 80
- rounds from the cannon.. MK108 nose cannon and
- Amount of MG rounds are correct.. Sure some pilots
- preferred to use 150 rounds (since it could be
- enough), but I'm sure some VVS pilots did the same
- too.. still they have full rounds.. It should
- be 200.
-

How did you come to the conclusion? did you count all the shots fired? did you look at the ammo meters?


Just curious.

1 Judge not, that ye be not judged.
2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye
shall be judged: and with what
measure ye mete, it shall be
measured to you again.

http://acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/templates/subSilver/images/logo_phpBB.gif (http://acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/index.php)

XyZspineZyX
09-13-2003, 10:30 AM
OLEG CAN WE PLEASE HAVE OUR OTHER 80 ROUNDS LOL


Ive been seeing this topic for Years now eversince il2 they were wrong ammount & now in the final patch of FB ITS STILL WRONG!!!


This canot be an accident Ive seen it posted so many times

bias ??? No never...........

I mean dang you already striped the 109s so they are flying coffins how about giving is our ammo

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1063229517.jpg </center>



Message Edited on 09/13/0306:58AM by cozmo_d

XyZspineZyX
09-13-2003, 10:39 AM
If more than 150 rounds was loaded it cuased the guns to jam so it is in a roundabout way correct as it is.

No1RAAF_Pourshot


http://members.optusnet.com.au/~andycarroll68/mybaby.jpeg.JPG

Ride it like ya stole it.

XyZspineZyX
09-13-2003, 12:07 PM
look here for your ammo http://free-st.hinet.hr/dvd/

XyZspineZyX
09-13-2003, 12:13 PM
Everyone in doubt that 200 is too much, pls check the earlier discussions in this forum. It is clear that 20mm rounds are too few now in 109s.

XyZspineZyX
09-13-2003, 12:58 PM
Ok give me 190 /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1063229517.jpg </center>