PDA

View Full Version : Cell phone pinging



decoysbyras
03-14-2007, 06:56 PM
I found a place at one time where you could program the cell phone to ring like a destroyer pinging. I can't seem to find the site. Does anyone know where this is or has anyone did this? It migh be annoying, but kinda cool. Thanks. Ras

Liddabit
03-14-2007, 07:05 PM
that cell phone ringer can't be good for the crew's morale. :P

TrevorSnowden
03-14-2007, 08:43 PM
It comes pre-programmed on all Blackberries...

MBeck
03-15-2007, 03:31 AM
If someone has it as MP3 it can be used on tons of cellphones http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

pmh273
03-15-2007, 06:32 AM
I've got a single sonar ping on mine which I use a s a text alarm. I made that as an MP3. Haven't tried it as a full ring tone yet. Should be able to make one though.

Grrbob25
03-15-2007, 02:38 PM
I believe our friend Realjambo had a destroyer ping as his ringtone, or somthing like that.

Realjambo
05-07-2007, 10:21 AM
I believe our friend Realjambo had a destroyer ping as his ringtone, or somthing like that.


No I didn't, but I wanted to try it out. I've now got a Bluetooth adapter for my PC so I can send stuff to my mobile phone. If anyone can tell me how to get the sound files of SH3 converted to an MP3 (They're .ogg files as standard aren't they?)I'd be very grateful! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

JFL13
05-07-2007, 11:00 AM
Originally posted by Realjambo:
If anyone can tell me how to get the sound files of SH3 converted to an MP3 (They're .ogg files as standard aren't they?)I'd be very grateful! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

For any conversion, I use the online free service at http://www.media-convert.com/ .

It will convert your .ogg file in an .mp3 one in a jiffy! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Hope this helps.

Poseidon_142
05-07-2007, 12:42 PM
Ok I got a prob ALL my SH3 sound files have been changed to .wav for some reason so if possible could some one please help me?

Poseidon

Realjambo
05-07-2007, 12:51 PM
Ok I got a prob ALL my SH3 sound files have been changed to .wav for some reason so if possible could some one please help me?

How did this happen Poseidon? Do you mean a converter program changed them to default to .wav? as in all of them? Just trying to understand what you did as I'm about to embark on doing the same thing http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

JFL13
05-07-2007, 12:55 PM
Originally posted by Poseidon_142:
Ok I got a prob ALL my SH3 sound files have been changed to .wav for some reason so if possible could some one please help me?

Strangely enough, I am just discovering that my sound files are indeed in .wav format, too!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

Except from installing the usual mods through JSGME, using SH3 Commander and GWX, I did not change anything directly in any file...

Poseidon_142
05-07-2007, 12:59 PM
Well I think what happened is that I must have changed a sound file in another folder and that has affected ALL my SH3 sounds so I am reinstalling SH3 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

JFL13
05-07-2007, 01:09 PM
Stupid question here:
Does the fact that the sound files are now in .wav format change anything to the game?

I can still hear all sounds when I play.

Realjambo
05-07-2007, 01:12 PM
I don't know if having the sound files in WAV format will affect the game. You'll have to just try it out I guess.

@ Poseidon - I'd suggest (disclaimer: I'm no expert - many old timers on here will attest to that!) you copy and paste any sound files from the game you want to 'play' with onto your desktoop, and leave the original files intact for the game to use.

Poseidon_142
05-07-2007, 01:29 PM
Ya but first I gotta see to my piece of c**p fone and see if I can get my memory card working again so I can have space on it

yvantrottier
05-10-2007, 12:57 AM
Originally posted by Realjambo:
I don't know if having the sound files in WAV format will affect the game. You'll have to just try it out I guess.

@ Poseidon - I'd suggest (disclaimer: I'm no expert - many old timers on here will attest to that!) you copy and paste any sound files from the game you want to 'play' with onto your desktoop, and leave the original files intact for the game to use.

Grrbob25
05-10-2007, 02:33 PM
my sound files have always been in .wav could it just be like that for some people and diffrent for others?