PDA

View Full Version : Bf-109 Training vid map?

TeufelHund84
06-10-2006, 07:25 AM
I have the complete edition DVD, v4.04, and in the training tracks, the Bf-109 intro is in a beautiful mountain map at what appears to be a pretty high altitude (cloud cover hits the side of the mountains only about halfway up).

Since I'm still fairly new to the game and still learning about engine management, I am looking for a nice map like this one with alot of variation in terrain where I can just tool around and casually fly as I test things out. There are only 5 or so maps that I can use for quick mission builder, each of which about as topographically interesting as watching paint dry. Anyone know where I can get this mountain map or others like it? Thanks.

EDIT: Also, if I open up my directory on my hard drive which holds the training files, there are 3 versions of "engine management", one in English, French, and German. Those would be a big help to noobs like me if they were viewable...?

TeufelHund84
06-10-2006, 07:25 AM
I have the complete edition DVD, v4.04, and in the training tracks, the Bf-109 intro is in a beautiful mountain map at what appears to be a pretty high altitude (cloud cover hits the side of the mountains only about halfway up).

Since I'm still fairly new to the game and still learning about engine management, I am looking for a nice map like this one with alot of variation in terrain where I can just tool around and casually fly as I test things out. There are only 5 or so maps that I can use for quick mission builder, each of which about as topographically interesting as watching paint dry. Anyone know where I can get this mountain map or others like it? Thanks.

EDIT: Also, if I open up my directory on my hard drive which holds the training files, there are 3 versions of "engine management", one in English, French, and German. Those would be a big help to noobs like me if they were viewable...?

Tusseladden
06-10-2006, 07:35 AM