PDA

View Full Version : Question about AEP installation



Karkadann
11-08-2004, 07:45 AM
Oy!

I'm considering buying AEP (actually, more like planning on getting it this afternoon, assuming EB has it) and I'm wondering if I should uninstall the latest IL2 FB patch first or if I can just install AEP and patch it with the latest AEP patch?

Also, will my IL2 FB campaigns work with AEP or will I have to start over?

Karkadann
11-08-2004, 07:45 AM
Oy!

I'm considering buying AEP (actually, more like planning on getting it this afternoon, assuming EB has it) and I'm wondering if I should uninstall the latest IL2 FB patch first or if I can just install AEP and patch it with the latest AEP patch?

Also, will my IL2 FB campaigns work with AEP or will I have to start over?

Troll2k
11-08-2004, 07:50 AM
Aep has all the fb patches built in so all you need to do is install aep on top of fb.I would recommend backing up your missions folder as well as all skins,campaigns and config.ini.

Since I have not done any campaigns I am not sure about if you have to start over.

Do an advanced search in the general discussion room you might find an answer there.

Karkadann
11-08-2004, 08:18 AM
This thread answered the question

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=711107713&r=711107713#711107713

Thanks