PDA

View Full Version : HELP ME HELP ME! I'M FRIGGAN DIEIN OVER HERE



The_Hassassin
01-22-2008, 07:33 PM
I don't understand. I'm at the part where I have to talk to all of the bureaus in the cities. Ok I did that. I went to each one. They each told me where to go. But the things didn't show up on my map. Ok thats fine. I know I have to go to a Viewpoint to get the icons to appear.

I have been to every available viewpoint in every city. No icons are appearing. There is nothing to do. When I press start it says to go to a Viewpoint to find the investigation places, but as I said, I went to them ALL already. I've synchronized everywhere!

Do I have to restart the game?
What should I do!??!?!?!

Tela
01-22-2008, 07:35 PM
Just to make sure, have you tried visiting another district?

Crash_Plague
01-22-2008, 07:38 PM
Originally posted by Tela:
Just to make sure, have you tried visiting another district?

lol. Hey, how many of these guys do you think we've gotten here so far?

I'd say about 20 since I joined.

The_Hassassin
01-22-2008, 07:39 PM
There is only 1 open district for each of the cities. I don't know why this is. In the 4 open districts (Rich district in Jerusalem, Poor district in Acre -i think-, etc.) I have gone to every viewpoint. The other districts as I said are blocked. I don't know what to do.

Looking throughout the forums it seems other people have a similar problem with not being able to to find the investigation locations. I guess that is my problem.

Also, according to Crash, I'm the not first that he has seen either. It would be nice if he could help me instead of making a worthless comment.

blarson11
01-22-2008, 07:46 PM
or you could try searching for the answer before making a needless post that takes up bandwidth....since so many others seem to have the same problem.

The_Hassassin
01-22-2008, 08:05 PM
Originally posted by blarson11:
or you could try searching for the answer before making a needless post that takes up bandwidth....since so many others seem to have the same problem.

And I have.

In fact..
ALL of these people seem to have the same problem as me:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/5251069024/m/2061093526
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/4721051016/m/8081032726
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/4721051016/m/8071092626
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/4721051016/m/5231092326
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/4721051016/m/7101058326
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/4721051016/m/3161086226


Apparently, I am to go to the other districts. But the other districts are blocked off...
I don't understand how to get through them.


Some said "Dude....go to the area that is locked look for the building with the eagle soaring around it. Go to that building climb to the top you should be about to unlock the rest of the kingdom....good luck"

However this person failed to specify which city he was talking about. Or does this guy mean the actual Kingdom? I don't need to unlock anything in the Kingdom.

Someone else said this:
"I looked arround the forum a bit more and the answer is there...erickmma, you need to find a building near a border with the blue Haze (you know a sector that is locked for now) climb it and synch. that is all you have to do. I thought I did them all as well but I eventually found one. Once you synch, all will become clearer.
Best of luck and do not stop!"

I think they are talking about Damascus based on earlier posts. I'll investigate this further tomorrow.

Crash_Plague
01-22-2008, 08:13 PM
lol, um, ok.

I'm guessing you are on memory block 4?

Which city is your assassination in? Keep in mind that there are two districts that you can go to, but only one of them is accessible.

Sometimes the walls curve and turn, making it look like they are both blocked off, just keep trying to get into one of them and them proceed with finding an eagle and a viewpoint.

The_Hassassin
01-22-2008, 08:25 PM
Originally posted by Crash_Plague:
lol, um, ok.

I'm guessing you are on memory block 4?

Which city is your assassination in? Keep in mind that there are two districts that you can go to, but only one of them is accessible.

Sometimes the walls curve and turn, making it look like they are both blocked off, just keep trying to get into one of them and them proceed with finding an eagle and a viewpoint.

Memory Block 4, Yes.
Which city is my assassination in? It looks like I can choose from the 3 cities. I'll try the district thing tonight, and try manually finding viewpoints rather than relying on my map.

Crash_Plague
01-22-2008, 08:35 PM
Originally posted by The_Hassassin:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Crash_Plague:
lol, um, ok.

I'm guessing you are on memory block 4?

Which city is your assassination in? Keep in mind that there are two districts that you can go to, but only one of them is accessible.

Sometimes the walls curve and turn, making it look like they are both blocked off, just keep trying to get into one of them and them proceed with finding an eagle and a viewpoint.

Memory Block 4, Yes.
Which city is my assassination in? It looks like I can choose from the 3 cities. I'll try the district thing tonight, and try manually finding viewpoints rather than relying on my map. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Remember, just look to the skies for an eagle flying around a tall building http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

You HAVE to find the first viewpoint manually, but once you find the first one manually in a new district, the rest will appear on your map, along with investigations.

SmokehtheFirst
01-22-2008, 08:37 PM
Who's the last guy you killed?

ltolman
01-22-2008, 09:26 PM
Luckily I figured it out on my own before coming to the web but yes I too had the same situation

Which is fine because it really tells the user; OK now you find it on your own first.

Yes on memory block four or aka working on Assassination #4 after visiting the bureau they tell you where to go you have to go there then find the highest view point manually; synchronize then everything else will pop up on radar and its for each city

My theory is that it may happen for the remaining parts of the game too.

BTW check this out:

http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/end...**&p_li=&p_topview=1 (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=12138&p_created=1195602622&p_sid=faRS2sWi&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX 3Jvd19jbnQ9Nyw3JnBfcHJvZHM9MTQ4MywxNDg0JnBfY2F0cz0 mcF9wdj0yLjE0ODQmcF9jdj0mcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1hbnN3Z XJzLnNlYXJjaF9ubCZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=&p_topview=1)

lostassassin123
01-23-2008, 12:36 AM
Oh noes, not another one!!!!!
I guess AirRon was right, common sense required.

The_Hassassin
01-23-2008, 06:14 AM
Thank you Plague and Itolman. I'll do that stuff tonight.


EDIT- Thank you. I was able to find an open district, find an eagle, and continue the game.

Crash_Plague
01-24-2008, 06:27 PM
Originally posted by The_Hassassin:
Thank you Plague and Itolman. I'll do that stuff tonight.


EDIT- Thank you. I was able to find an open district, find an eagle, and continue the game.


MWAHAHAHA!!!!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gif

McMasterJ
01-24-2008, 06:42 PM
I hunted those eagles man. You know, with my crossbow.

the_assassin_07
01-25-2008, 12:04 PM
Woah, The_Hassassin do you want a first-aid kit or sumin?