PDA

View Full Version : Cannot open cockpit on all aircraft



jont122
01-17-2005, 04:32 AM
Hello

When I specify the key to open/close the canopy. It does not work on all the aircraft?

But works on some?

jont122
01-17-2005, 04:32 AM
Hello

When I specify the key to open/close the canopy. It does not work on all the aircraft?

But works on some?

RocketDog
01-17-2005, 04:36 AM
Only some of the new aircraft in Pacific Fighters have opening canopies. Some of the PF aircraft do not (e.g., A-20 or Beaufighter). Old aircraft from IL2, FB or AEP do not have opening canopies because the work involved in revising all the 3D models was considered prohibitive.

Regards,

RocketDog.

CKY_86
01-17-2005, 04:36 AM
it only works on aircraft that come with pf, it doesnt work on other aircraft

Zeus-cat
01-17-2005, 10:13 AM
It was only done for the carrier-based aircraft in PF. You want your canopy open on carrier takeoffs and landings, so that if you end up in the water you can get out of your plane just a little faster.

Zeus-cat

Weather_Man
01-17-2005, 11:36 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jont122:
When I specify the key to open/close the canopy. It does not work on all the aircraft?

But works on some? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Correct. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif