PDA

View Full Version : cant load spit vb



biggles_1979
12-24-2006, 07:57 AM
hi again

have now got pf discs back and installed the merged version over FB+AEP

patched it up to v4.04 and it all seems to be fine...

but, i can't view the spit vb, i can't load the bob 1941 game because it gives me an error can't load HIM3DO/Planes/.../spitvb.him

also can't load a custom fight using the spith vb

also in the raf 1941 bob campaign it shows a map of FINLAND and not the channel, when i loaded the USAAF D-DAY missions it loaded with correct map and all worked.

What is wrong with my bob games ??????????

if anyone has it all working and knows what files need replacing/loading can i get them from somewhere?

biggles_1979
12-24-2006, 07:57 AM
hi again

have now got pf discs back and installed the merged version over FB+AEP

patched it up to v4.04 and it all seems to be fine...

but, i can't view the spit vb, i can't load the bob 1941 game because it gives me an error can't load HIM3DO/Planes/.../spitvb.him

also can't load a custom fight using the spith vb

also in the raf 1941 bob campaign it shows a map of FINLAND and not the channel, when i loaded the USAAF D-DAY missions it loaded with correct map and all worked.

What is wrong with my bob games ??????????

if anyone has it all working and knows what files need replacing/loading can i get them from somewhere?

mrsiCkstar
12-25-2006, 03:03 AM
Does anybody happen to have or know where to see the second part of this? The one with the rolls and loops and other aerobatic moves.

I love this one and the F4U film as well.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://home.no.net/jonmarja/images/f4usig.jpg