PDA

View Full Version : Yet another desperate plea for help to fly AI Planes



bigbossmalone
04-28-2005, 01:59 AM
Hi folks
over the months/years on the forums, I had noticed a few requests from folks wanting to fly the AI planes...they received various replies about techiques to do this, and it seems it is possible. I have recently decided I'd like to do so myself, but having tried various methods from suggestions I've read which include creating new pilots, alt-tabbing out and modifying settings.ini file, to altering files in dogfight mission to include AI only planes, and the closest result I have got is that I start the mission in the AI plane (outside view of course) on ground or in air if airstart, BUT MY PROBLEM is that the planes do not respond to any input!!! Engines don't start,flaps, guns, NADA! Starting in air, the engines are running, but once again, no response from input! What am I doing wrong, does anyone know how to solve this problem, currently running PF FB merged ver 3.03, do the tricks only work with earlier incarnations of iL2? If anyone could post me a working solution I would be eternally grateful!
PS Get well soon, Oleg!!

bigbossmalone
04-28-2005, 01:59 AM
Hi folks
over the months/years on the forums, I had noticed a few requests from folks wanting to fly the AI planes...they received various replies about techiques to do this, and it seems it is possible. I have recently decided I'd like to do so myself, but having tried various methods from suggestions I've read which include creating new pilots, alt-tabbing out and modifying settings.ini file, to altering files in dogfight mission to include AI only planes, and the closest result I have got is that I start the mission in the AI plane (outside view of course) on ground or in air if airstart, BUT MY PROBLEM is that the planes do not respond to any input!!! Engines don't start,flaps, guns, NADA! Starting in air, the engines are running, but once again, no response from input! What am I doing wrong, does anyone know how to solve this problem, currently running PF FB merged ver 3.03, do the tricks only work with earlier incarnations of iL2? If anyone could post me a working solution I would be eternally grateful!
PS Get well soon, Oleg!!

Badsight.
04-28-2005, 02:29 AM
what you have been told sounds totally wack

i made a DF map with 2 bases in the Full Mission Builder (FMB)

i opened each base plane list up & took out one plane from the plane list

that part needs to be done in the FMB

then save it

then find the DF mission file in you FB folder

then open it with notepad & add in the AI plane names to the plane list

the names have to be EXACTLY as the are in your Paintschemes folder

save it when you are done adding planes

viola , you have a AI plane added DF map to try AI planes on

when you start your map , (you can do it offline , just start FB & select MultiPlayer) spawn in a NORMALL FLYABLE plane FIRST

then quit back to the plane selection screen , then , & ONLY THEN can you spawn in a AI plane & have it respond to your inputs

JG53Frankyboy
04-28-2005, 04:30 AM
the "list"

AvengerMkIII
TBF-1
TBF-1C
TBM-3
B5N2
B-25C-25NA
B-25G-1NA
B-25H-1NA
B-17D
B-17E
B-17F
B-17G
B-24J-100-CF
B-29
BI-1
C-47
L2D
Li-2
DB-3b
DB-3F
DB-3M
DB-3T
G-11
GladiatorMkI
GladiatorMkII
Il-4
MBR-2-AM-34
P-36A-3
P-36A-4
PBN-1
Pe-2series1
Pe-2series84
Pe-2series110
Pe-2series359
Pe-3series1
Pe-3bis
Pe-8
R-10
SB_2M-100A
SB_2M-103
Su-2
Tu-2S
U-2VS
Ar-196A-3
Bf-110C-4
Bf-110C-4B
Bf-110G-2
BlenheimMkI
BlenheimMkIV
FW-200C-3U4
Fi-156
Fw-189A-2
He-111Z
Hs-129B-2
Hs-129B-3/Wa
Ju-52/3mg5e
Ju-52/3mg4e
Ju-88A-4
MC-202
Me-210Ca-1
Me-210Ca-1ZSTR
Me-321
Me-323
MS406
MS410
MS-Morko
A-20G
B-25J-1NA
BeaufighterMk21
F2A-2
F4F-3
F4F-4
FM-2
F4U-1A
F4U-1C
F4U-1D
CorsairMkI
CorsairMkII
CorsairMkIV
F6F-3
F6F-5
HurricaneMkIIb
HurricaneMkIIc
HurricaneMkIIbMod
I-153M62
I-153P
I-16type18
I-16type24
I-16type24_SPB
I-185M-71
I-185M-82A
Il-2_1940_Early
Il-2_1940_Late
Il-2_1941_Early
Il-2_1941_Late
Il-2I
Il-2M_Early
Il-2M_Late
Il-2T
Il-2_3
Il-2_M3
LaGG-3series4
LaGG-3series29
LaGG-3series35
LaGG-3IT
LaGG-3series66
La-5
La-5F
La-5FN
La-7
La-73xB20
MiG-3
MiG-3ud
MiG-3-2xUB
MiG-3-2xShVAK
MiG-3-AM-38
MiG-3U
P_11c
P-38J
P-38L
P-400
P-39D1
P-39D2
P-39N1
P-39Q-1
P-39Q-10
Hawk81A-2
P-40B
P-40C
TomahawkMkIIa
TomahawkMkIIb
P-40E
P-40E-M-105
P-40M
P-47D-10
P-47D-22
P-47D-27
P-51B-NA
P-51C-NT
P-51D-5NT
P-51D-20NA
P-63C
SBD-3
SBD-5
SeafireMkIII
SeafireFMkIII
SpitfireMkVb
SpitfireMkVbCLP
SpitfireMkVbLF
SpitfireMkVbLFCLP
SpitfireMkVIII
SpitfireMkVIIICLP
SpitfireMkIXc
SpitfireMkIXcCLP
SpitfireMkIXe
SpitfireMkIXeCLP
SpitfireMkIXeHF
TB-3_4M-17
TB-3_4M-34R
TB-3_4M-34R_SPB
Yak-1
Yak-1B
Yak-3
Yak-3P
Yak-7A
Yak-7B
Yak-9
Yak-9B
Yak-9D
Yak-9M
Yak-9K
Yak-9T
Yak-9U
Yak-9UT
P-80A
A6M2
A6M2-21
A6M2-N
A6M3
A6M5
A6M5a
A6M5b
A6M5c
A6M7_Model62
A6M7_Model63
B-239
Bf-109E-4
Bf-109E-4/B
Bf-109E-7
Bf-109E-7Z
Bf-109F-2
Bf-109F-4
Bf-109G-2
Bf-109G-6
Bf-109G-6_Late
Bf-109G-6AS
Bf-109G-10
Bf-109G-14
Bf-109K-4
Bf-109Z
Bf-110G-2
D3A1
Fw-190A-4
Fw-190A-5
Fw-190A-6
Fw-190A-8
Fw-190A-9
Fw-190D-9
Fw-190D-9_Late
Ta-152H-1
Fw-190F-8
Fw-190A-8Mistel
CR_42
G_50
Go-229A-1
G4M1_11
He-111H-2
He-111H-6
H8K1
He-162A-2
HurricaneMkI
IAR80
IAR81a
IAR81c
J8A
Ju-87B-2
Ju-87D-3
Ju-87D-5
Ju-87G-1
J2M3
Ki-43-Ia
Ki-43-Ib
Ki-43-Ic
Ki-43-II
Ki-43-II-Kai
Ki-61-I-Ko
Ki-61-I-Hei
Ki-61-I-Otsu
Ki-84-Ia
Ki-84-Ib
Ki-84-Ic
N1K1-J
N1K1-Ja
Me-163B-1a
Me-262A-1a
Me-262A-1aU4
Me-262A-2a

p1ngu666
04-28-2005, 07:59 AM
make dogfight map, remove 1 plane, then save. open mission in notepad and replace the plane lists with frankies http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

then load map, select a proper flyable, spawn.
then hit refly, and pick a ai plane http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

bigbossmalone
04-29-2005, 02:51 AM
Well blow me sideways with the tailpipe!!
Many thanks Badsight+ Frankyboy, I am now doing low level bombing runs with a B-29, woohooo!!!!
Been looking for screenshots/tracks with AI planes doing the kind of thing only a human pilot would attempt!! This will sort it out , thanks again Guys!!