PDA

View Full Version : Dogfights with AI. Is this possible?

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 08:55 PM
Hey folks, I'm new to IL2 coming from the Raven Shield and Operation Flashpoint forums. After Raven Shield I vowed never to trust an Ubi product again, but I heard good things about Maddox from the Opflash forums, and so far I've been blown away by the sheer immersiveness of IL2. So much so that I went out and bought a Force Feedback joystick the next day.

Anyways, I convinced my roommates to pick up a copy of Forgotten Battles as well, and we've been having a blast on the LAN. My question is this:

Is there any way to set up a team game vs. AI that has respawns? My roommates aren't good enough pilots to fly Co-Ops just yet, and I'm looking for some quick Dogfight action.

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 08:55 PM
Hey folks, I'm new to IL2 coming from the Raven Shield and Operation Flashpoint forums. After Raven Shield I vowed never to trust an Ubi product again, but I heard good things about Maddox from the Opflash forums, and so far I've been blown away by the sheer immersiveness of IL2. So much so that I went out and bought a Force Feedback joystick the next day.

Anyways, I convinced my roommates to pick up a copy of Forgotten Battles as well, and we've been having a blast on the LAN. My question is this:

Is there any way to set up a team game vs. AI that has respawns? My roommates aren't good enough pilots to fly Co-Ops just yet, and I'm looking for some quick Dogfight action.

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 09:26 PM
I havn't messed with the mission builder, so I would reccomend posting in that forum as there may be some easier work around, but my understanding is that the only way to have AI is in a CoOp and you cannot respawn there.