PDA

View Full Version : Code of conduct.

slappedsilly
02-28-2007, 06:53 PM
You know I don't have my own server. I play and have donated to the ones I like. I would just like to remind those who run them that they have a special place in the flight sim world. They can make a new simmer have a good experience or a bad one. I realize that it is YOUR server and you can do with it what you will. But if you turn off more people than you encourage, you are killing the very thing you love. I have been banned from one server (for life apperently) for trying out the MK-108 (monkey with a gun, i'll admitt) but no warning or anything. I was recently kicked from one for taking off on the tarmac. Killing the sim you love, is no "Code of conduct". I've been playing offline since 2001. I started playing online about 1 year ago, and I'm here to tell you, the way some servers are being run will not help the future of simming!! Typing in a warning, or something shouldn't be too difficult if you would like to encourage rather than discourage. I play fair, have never cheated or tried to cheat in any video game, and I hate kill stealers (but only after they are warned), and this is my opinion.

K_Freddie
03-01-2007, 02:16 AM
Don't worry about SS http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif. You find that there are many 'immaturely run' servers and more maturely run ones. If I was you, don't visit this type of server, and find ones that are more fun to play on.
Here you'll find the people who view life without blinkers on http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Fork-N-spoon
03-01-2007, 03:06 AM
The most fun I've had in this game was while playing in my own servers. I had absolutely no rules and one stipulation. The stipulation was that if I saw you swimming in the ground for more than ten seconds, I booted you.