PDA

View Full Version : looking for a used TIR. 2 0r 3.



Copperhead311th
01-12-2008, 07:48 PM
So anyone upgraded to tir 4 got an old TIR 2 or 3 they wanna part with for fair price? Kinda in a tight @ the moment so a new one is out of the question. with the new rig i wanna get away from the hat switch now that i'm not trying to play on a slide show anymore. I'll pay the shiping...just pm me if anyone has one they wanna part with. thanks.

gurypuddle
01-13-2008, 07:09 AM
I have a TIR2. Check your PM. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Bartman.
01-13-2008, 07:11 AM
Have a TIR 4 i'll part with ... let me know

Bartman

LW_lcarp
01-13-2008, 07:37 AM
I would but mines a northern TIR

Copperhead311th
01-13-2008, 03:02 PM
Originally posted by LW_lcarp:
I would but mines a northern TIR

hahahaha ... well being that it's from up north it's probly defective. i think i'll pass. Gury check your email.

Copperhead311th
01-13-2008, 03:03 PM
Originally posted by Bartman.:
Have a TIR 4 i'll part with ... let me know

Bartman

pm me your email address.

T_O_A_D
01-13-2008, 03:29 PM
I thought you was going to quit?

Did something change your plans?

I know mine sure have, I got fired for Christmas, Starting a new job tommorrow, for 16 grand less a year http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

I'm soon it appears going to let go of my new Chevy take over payments. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

buzzsaw1939
01-13-2008, 03:40 PM
Nice Christmas present Toad... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

I'm curios, did your job go to China?

T_O_A_D
01-13-2008, 03:45 PM
No, I lost it due to being a fall guy, Saftey issues, was thier claim.

I was too fair, and honest, and got caught between two supervisors, and information of internal theft.

The place is full of hikerbilly politics, I'm a bit releived emotionaly, just not financially.

I've dug out my tools, and am going back to being a Catipillar Technician, and only worring about my own work instead of everyone elses. 15 1/2 years of management, gone due to poor politics.

Sorry for the Hijack.

PriK
01-13-2008, 04:51 PM
What's a "Strumovick"? Russian guitar player?

Copperhead311th
01-14-2008, 12:39 AM
Originally posted by T_O_A_D:
I thought you was going to quit?

Did something change your plans?

I know mine sure have, I got fired for Christmas, Starting a new job tommorrow, for 16 grand less a year http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

I'm soon it appears going to let go of my new Chevy take over payments. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif


I'm in the exact same boat there hoppy.
Only i left on my own. but the 1st day on the new job i was going to. the owner calls me in the office soon as i get and polilty informs me that he can't use me now. after i already turned in notice and finished my last day. His reason:
His brother in law is getting a devorce and moving back here from up north. and his wife promised baby brother a job with him. and he only had 1 spot open.
2 of his employees had to physically restrain me. i went over the desk after him. i was gonna kill him. it was in my mind to. needless to say christmas was a lil.....
I've been looking (even on the internet) nothing good has come since i i started looking at the 1st of dec. So i sucked up my prode and went crawling back to the old job and begged the boss for my job back. I hope to know something by the end of the day mon. the bad thing is someone else has my job & i droped my hazmat endorcment on my lic. whe i renewed then last mont. so i can't drive for them. but i pushed the idea of sales or inside help. (Welding Supply company) the only thing i got going for me is they family that ownes the company knows my dads family real well and the boss grew up with my dad & uncles. His father who started the company is a Deacon in my church. so there's ties there. i wish i'd have just stayed put.
i left on the intention of going back to school. which i am. i'll just have to go all day on sat. So i dunno.

as far as il-2 goes...i was done. for a few reasons. old computer. almost unplayable. cheaters taking over the sim .
but i managed to come into about 2 grand the week after christams from an insurence claim for a faulty product i had bought that caused me to go to the ER & get checked out. which was just enough to pay the bills for the month and be broke. i splurged and got an 80gig hard drive and a copy of XP oem upgrade so i could finish building this rig.
and to be perfectly honest i have no idea where the next months bills are gonna come from. I'm charging groceries, gas & cigs at the mom & pop down the street till the 1st if the month. but as expensive as they are it's gonna eat up the 500 bucks a month in disablity i get for Christopher pretty damn quick. lol Chris is my baby brother. 6ft 6 & 340 pounds of baby brother. he has to duck to walk throuhg the door. and it takes a 100 bucks a week just to feed his big ***. ya price size 14 double E sneakers latly? they aqin't cheap.

But we'll be ok. My home is paid for outright. and Alabama is relatively inexpensive place to live. our bills here are less than 1600 hundred bucks a month and that includes the loan payments on my old truck and the car. insurance, cable/internet, phone/cell, power, water & grociers. i still got some fish in the freezer from this summer and a deer at the procsessors. lol
we'll be O-TAY.

and to think just 3 1/2 short years ago i had over 120 grand just sitting in the bank from when i sold my house to move hom and take care of Mom and Chris. By the time Mother passed it was almost gone. I still have my land. but the new log home i was gonna build is now about 10 long years off. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

so that's pretty much why i can't aford a new tir at the moment. I got an email the other day from my good freind Gypsy Bill (FK9th_Gypsy) who was with me in the 310th and he's sending me a 9800pro 128 and Audigy SB sound card both OEM's that cam out of his old dell. lol i think he's trying to get me to send him another bottle of that JD Single Barrel like i sent him for christmas a couple years back. lol

So i figured i could pick up a used from someone who either upgraded to a new one or just flat out didn't like them.

but no Toad no hijack man. belive me whin i say i really understand. it's cool.

TgD Thunderbolt56
01-14-2008, 12:29 PM
1. Is that new rig sporting an AGP slot or PCIE?

2. Did you ever find a TIR?

SeaFireLIV
01-14-2008, 12:44 PM
Sorry to hear that TOAD and Copperhead311th. Good luck with things. Being honest and decent doesn`t pay much in the world of men (and women for that matter) as many will use that to their own advantage.

But your honesty will pay itself back to you one day.

And Copperhead311th I sent my last TIR to another guy in the US, otherwise I`d have let you have that one.

Copperhead311th
01-14-2008, 04:16 PM
Originally posted by TgD Thunderbolt56:
1. Is that new rig sporting an AGP slot or PCIE?

2. Did you ever find a TIR?

Grafix card (9800) got here today. installed and working great. so is the Audigy 2 ZS card. thanks Bill! :-)

Tir.....yes i found one but....... might be a week or so before i can aquire it.

On the bright side...i've dusted off the on Guitar case and me & miss Mabel are gonna go book a few gigs for some quick cash.

Miss Mabel- Diff color but same guitar.
http://www.prsguitars.com/513rosewood/img/front.jpg

TgD Thunderbolt56
01-14-2008, 04:23 PM
I was asking if AGP or PCIE because I have access to a next-gen card (either X800XL 256mb or 7950GT 512mb) if you have PCIE. Both are waaaaay batter than that 9800 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Copperhead311th
01-14-2008, 05:06 PM
Originally posted by TgD Thunderbolt56:
I was asking if AGP or PCIE because I have access to a next-gen card (either X800XL 256mb or 7950GT 512mb) if you have PCIE. Both are waaaaay batter than that 9800 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

I'm not really sure. I'm thinking it's only AGP.

Here's my system specs:

System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 1/14/2008, 17:54:00
Machine name: FRANKINSTEIN1
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.070227-2254)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer INC.
System Model: A7N8X
BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) , MMX, 3DNow, ~1.2GHz
Memory: 1024MB RAM
Page File: 537MB used, 1926MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode


---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: RADEON 9800 SERIES
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: ATI Radeon Graphics Processor AGP (0x4E48)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_4E48&SUBSYS_10021002&REV_00
Display Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Mode: 1152 x 864 (32 bit) (75Hz)
Monitor: Gateway VX920
Monitor Max Res: 1920,1440
Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6755 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 12/4/2007 21:04:08, 269312 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys
Mini VDD Date: 12/4/2007 23:26:40, 2782208 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-0D08-11CF-D169-0830A1C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x4E48
SubSys ID: 0x10021002
Revision ID: 0x0000
Revision ID: 0x0000
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV8_B ModeWMV8_A ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
Deinterlace Caps: {6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{3C5323C1-6FB7-44F5-9081-056BF2EE449D}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{552C0DAD-CCBC-420B-83C8-74943CF9F1A6}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
<span class="ev_code_RED">AGP Status: Enabled</span>
DDraw Test Result: Not run
D3D7 Test Result: Not run
D3D8 Test Result: Not run
D3D9 Test Result: Not run


MOTHERBOAD SPECS
Specifications:

Processor
Socket A for AMD® Athlon™XP/ Athlon™/ Duron™ 600MHz ~ 2800+
Thoroughbred core CPU ready

Chipset
North Bridge: NVIDIA® nForce2 SPP
South Bridge: NVIDIA® nForce2 MCP
FSB 333 / 266 / 200 MHz

Memory
Dual-Channel DDR 400
3 x 184-pin DIMM Sockets
Max. 3 GB unbuffered PC3200/PC2700/PC2100/PC1600 non-ECC DDR RAM Memory (Twinbank)
Expansion Slots

1 x AGP Pro/8X (1.5V only)
5 x PCI
IDE Ports

2 x UltraDMA 133/100/66/33
Audio Realtek® ALC650 6CH w/built in HP amplifier
LAN

1 Ports
MCP integrated NVIDIA® MAC + Realtek® 8201BL PHY
Special Features

Power Loss Restart
Q-Fan Technology
STR (Suspend-to-RAM)
C.O.P. (CPU Overheating Protection)
CPU Throttle
Back Panel

I/O Ports 1 x Parallel
1 x Serial
1 x PS/2 Keyboard
1 x PS/2 Mouse
1 x Audio I/O
4 x USB 2.0
Internal I/O Connectors

T_O_A_D
01-14-2008, 06:12 PM
Sorry to hear that CH, and yes its only AGP.
http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews/asus/index.html
Gypsy is a very good man, I like him alot, as do all of us that play these games with him.

Copperhead311th
01-14-2008, 08:20 PM
Originally posted by T_O_A_D:
Sorry to hear that CH, and yes its only AGP.
http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews/asus/index.html
Gypsy is a very good man, I like him alot, as do all of us that play these games with him.

yeah Bill's been a good freind of mine for a few years now. Not much i wouldn't do for him.
And he know's if he ever needed me i'm 2 hours away and would be out the door soon as i hung up the phone.

Of all the fun i've had with this hobby over the years....that's the one thing i know i would miss. the ppl i've meet here through this sim. I guess that's the main reason i'm stil hanging around after all this time. lol

DrHerb
01-14-2008, 08:32 PM
i have to admit this community rawks. Nice git copperhead btw, what amp you using??

I had the same mobo for my athlon xp2800 solid as a rock. I also had a 9800 pro, great vidcard I sold my system minus the case a few moons ago but im sure ull be happy with what you have for now