PDA

View Full Version : USMC Campaign question



dadiceman
11-19-2004, 11:39 AM
Hello All,
Why are we given the P-39/P-400 at the beginning of the USMC Campaign??
A F4F-3 or -4 or F2A Buffalo would be more accurate.
Can I change this??
Thanks,
Mark

dadiceman
11-19-2004, 11:39 AM
Hello All,
Why are we given the P-39/P-400 at the beginning of the USMC Campaign??
A F4F-3 or -4 or F2A Buffalo would be more accurate.
Can I change this??
Thanks,
Mark

TacticalYak3
11-19-2004, 11:47 AM
Not exactly sure mate. Usually you can select each plane associated during the various time periods of the campaign and a pull-down of several alternative planes is provided. This must be done prior to generating the campaign. Afterwards you have to edit campaign files.

MK2aw
11-19-2004, 02:35 PM
Download the patch. it fixes the campaigns and gives you the historically correct F-4. It was a mistake in the initital game that has been corrected after the patch. Please patch the game.

Mk2aw