PDA

View Full Version : EXTREMELY long campaigns?

XyZspineZyX
09-15-2003, 09:03 AM
Can anyone help me. I got FB back in June and I started playing the IL2 missions that begin over Leningrad in 1941.

It's fun flying the slightly more nimble first series IL-2 and having 16 rockets to blow up trains, airfields and vehicle columns, BUT I've only reached mid-August!
Operation Barbarossa is progressing slower than it did in reality!

Can anyone tell me if I can reduce the number of missions whilst I'm part way through a career?

thanks,

McN

XyZspineZyX
09-15-2003, 09:03 AM
Can anyone help me. I got FB back in June and I started playing the IL2 missions that begin over Leningrad in 1941.

It's fun flying the slightly more nimble first series IL-2 and having 16 rockets to blow up trains, airfields and vehicle columns, BUT I've only reached mid-August!
Operation Barbarossa is progressing slower than it did in reality!

Can anyone tell me if I can reduce the number of missions whilst I'm part way through a career?

thanks,

McN

XyZspineZyX
09-15-2003, 09:19 AM
go and read the readme file, somewhere in there it refers to the conf.ini file and a few lines you can insert to 'tweak' campaigns, ie plane activity and ground activity, also you can set mission distance and campaign length.

XyZspineZyX
09-15-2003, 09:22 AM
wrong. removed!

Message Edited on 09/15/0310:23AM by delta_9_tetra

XyZspineZyX
09-15-2003, 11:03 AM
I managed to get injured during the Finland campaign and spent a year in hospital. Don't know if it shortened the number of missions though.

XyZspineZyX
09-15-2003, 12:16 PM
Classicaero wrote:
- go and read the readme file, somewhere in there it
- refers to the conf.ini file and a few lines you can
- insert to 'tweak' campaigns, ie plane activity and
- ground activity, also you can set mission distance
- and campaign length.
-
-