PDA

View Full Version : Good Starter Plane?

Grayfox191988
05-18-2006, 09:24 PM
Hey Fellow Pilots,

Im very new to this game and Im still having a hard time with some things, and one question I have is, What is a good starter plane I should get use to? Not to hard to fly and not to hard to get some kills... =D
Thanks

slo_1_2_3
05-18-2006, 09:31 PM
So you want somethng that's not gonna stall easyand you prolly want good speed and manuverability also tuffness I'm guessing?
hmmmm.WEll alot of people might say try the spitfires or maybe a a6m they both pretty good esy flying planes I like the zero myself.

Hashmark13
05-18-2006, 09:38 PM
A lot of people insist that the La 5 or 7 are the ultimate noob planes. I think they're quite good myself, try it out.

Grayfox191988
05-18-2006, 09:40 PM
What about some american planes?

WTE_Galway
05-18-2006, 09:42 PM
online or offline ?

makes a big difference

offline i recommend early war .. the J8 or the emil

if you must go american .. probably the P47 or p38 (again offline)

though i am playing a full real p40 campaign in new guinea and that has been heaps of fun

Jaws2002
05-18-2006, 09:45 PM
IAR-81C

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif

vocatx
05-18-2006, 09:48 PM
One of the easiest planes to fly and land is the Hurricane. That big thick wing gives plenty of lift. The early P-40s (B,C, Hawk 81) aren't bad choices either.

ImpStarDuece
05-18-2006, 09:49 PM
Hurricane IIb.

Ok, so it's not American. It's also not fast, sexy or particularly deadly.

However, it is stable, dependable and has very good handling characeristics. It has wide track landing gear for ease of take-off/landing, good visibility over the nose and a great gunsight.

It also teaches you to hold your fire until you can't miss, because those .303s really don't do much damage beyond about 200m.

cam1936
05-18-2006, 09:54 PM
the yak-3s are very manuverable, not to tough though

Dash_C.
05-18-2006, 10:41 PM