PDA

View Full Version : ch combatstick, having a nightmare



Warrington_Wolf
06-19-2006, 05:21 PM
I bought a CH combatstick 568 and pro throttle back in march. Since the day Ive had the stick, buttons 1, 2 and 4 have kept cutting out.
The problem seems to sort itself out for a while then it comes back with a vengeance.
This problem is not limited to IL-2 because it happens in Lock-on too, whenever I want to fire my guns, missiles or drop bombs (in other words at the worst possible bloody time http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif).
I have also seen random lock ups of the throttle but these are VERY rare.
I also have the CH rudder pedals and the flight sim yoke and both of these have always worked without fault.
If anyone here can help, it would be greatly appreciated. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Warrington_Wolf
06-19-2006, 05:21 PM
I bought a CH combatstick 568 and pro throttle back in march. Since the day Ive had the stick, buttons 1, 2 and 4 have kept cutting out.
The problem seems to sort itself out for a while then it comes back with a vengeance.
This problem is not limited to IL-2 because it happens in Lock-on too, whenever I want to fire my guns, missiles or drop bombs (in other words at the worst possible bloody time http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif).
I have also seen random lock ups of the throttle but these are VERY rare.
I also have the CH rudder pedals and the flight sim yoke and both of these have always worked without fault.
If anyone here can help, it would be greatly appreciated. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

slipBall
06-19-2006, 05:26 PM
Try going to the ch hanger

http://www.ch-hangar.com/forum/

ask this question, and you will get great help fast. good luck

Warrington_Wolf
06-19-2006, 06:08 PM
Thanks I will look on there 1st thing tomorrow.

Buster_Dee
06-19-2006, 06:33 PM
Happened to me when I accidentally crushed a cable. Hopefully, you don't have a damaged cable. Worked great until then.

Salfordian
06-20-2006, 06:38 AM
I had a similar problem with my x36, someone suggested to go control panel>system>hardware>device manager and under the USB controllers power options un tick the let windows turn off this device (something along those lines). Hope it helps

Warrington_Wolf
06-20-2006, 09:38 AM
I think I may have solved it (I hope). Im thinking it must have been a power problem because when I pressed and held button 2 then pressed button one both cut out.
Ive plugged the stick into my hub with the rest of the CH stuff, as the hub has its own power supply. So far Ive tried the stick in CH manager and it seems to have worked.

Now for the acid test, I will use a Me109 E4 and 2 MiG 3s Yipeekayay http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gif

ploughman
06-20-2006, 09:41 AM
The skies over Warrington will be dangerous tonight, except between the hours of 8 and 10 of course.