PDA

View Full Version : Saitek Cyborg Gold USB stick



XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 07:55 PM
Does anyone else use the Cyborg Gold USB stick on IL2. For some reason the throttle will not work. I thought it may have been the stick so I had it replaced but still no good. The control panel says it is calibrated ok but it still does not work.
Any ideas?

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 07:55 PM
Does anyone else use the Cyborg Gold USB stick on IL2. For some reason the throttle will not work. I thought it may have been the stick so I had it replaced but still no good. The control panel says it is calibrated ok but it still does not work.
Any ideas?

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 08:00 PM
Go into the controls menu in IL-2. go to the bottom to "HOTAS" section. click on throttle, and move the throttle on your stick. that should do the trick if the stick is OK

<center>http://www.geocities.com/welshdaz_uk/190.txt



http://www.join.jzg23.de

"Ich bin ein Würgerwhiner"

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 08:03 PM
I have used for FB and IL-2 with no problems

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 08:06 PM
Yes I use the Saitek Cyborg 3D Gold USB

No problems here and I have used it with CFS2 CFS3 IL2 and FB


You might need to reinstall the stick and/or re-calibrate it.


<table style="filter:glow[color=blueviolet, strength=3"><tr><td> <font color="FFCC66">Colonel Eagle
Commanding Officer
31st Fighter Group
Blue Dragons ~

"Return With Honor"</font></td></tr></table>

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 08:47 PM
ARB1, I have the same joystick and encounterd the same issue with the throttle.Problem is with the CD that came with joystick.Dont use it.Uninstall the CD driver and program(if you installed it).

Go to www.saitek.com (http://www.saitek.com) click on your country,next ,place cursor on DOWNLOADS and from the droplist click on DRIVERS & SOFTWARE.Then download the driver dated 28/04/03.(13mb) for the Cyborg 3D usb gold/platinum.Save it to your computer and use it to install your joystick.Throttle problem should be corrected.Let me know if it worked.

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 07:22 AM
Many thanks for this, changing the HOTAS for the throttle worked. Thanks again.

Arb1