PDA

View Full Version : AC2 PC error on startup



funnyweed
08-14-2011, 02:29 AM
Okay, so I've bought this game and installed it. I open the AssassinsCreedII.exe file and it goes to the autopatch thing. it doesn't update, though.

Then I get this error message here:
http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/8032/capturear.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/148/capturear.jpg/)

any help would be appreciated! I really want to play this game!

ace3001
08-14-2011, 10:23 AM
Not guaranteed to work. But go to control panel -> Add/Remove Programs (if XP) or Programs and Features (if Vista/7) and uninstall Assassin's Creed II, and then also Ubisoft Game Launcher. Now reinstall ACII. This should install a fresh copy of Ubisoft Game Launcher. I feel you may have done some *cough* worthy stuff regarding it that might've caused it. :P
Or could be a lame glitch as well. :/

funnyweed
08-14-2011, 12:04 PM
did that like, twice. And then I sold my copy to someone, so no more reinstalling for me.

I also tried manually installing patches and whatnot, still no luck.

Mr_Shade
08-14-2011, 12:07 PM
Please make sure you are contacting Ubisoft Support about this issue.

You can find links in my signature to them.