PDA

View Full Version : GreaterGreen...



VMF513_Wolf
12-21-2003, 11:32 PM
why cant u join it when there is no otherplayers?(get timeout) how can there be any if u cant join as 1st one?? plz helphttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
VMF513 (http://www.vmf513.com/)

VMF513_Wolf
12-21-2003, 11:32 PM
why cant u join it when there is no otherplayers?(get timeout) how can there be any if u cant join as 1st one?? plz helphttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
VMF513 (http://www.vmf513.com/)

LeadSpitter_
12-21-2003, 11:59 PM
maybe it rebooted, alot of people join by ip which is kinda of annoying when joining thru HL, gg can say 15-32 and be full on HL. I wish HL can someway find if ip slots are filled and display it on hl

http://www.geocities.com/leadspittersig/LSIG.txt

xTHRUDx
12-22-2003, 04:02 AM
use ASE it has never lied to me

brucevonlodi
12-22-2003, 06:09 AM
What is ASE? Smitty999 and I would like to know.

resev
12-22-2003, 06:16 AM
ASE = All Seeing Eye

Its a games browser and a good one at that.

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/201203-OKSquad.gif

ohadbx
12-22-2003, 06:21 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LeadSpitter_:
maybe it rebooted, alot of people join by ip <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
how is it possible to find out a certain server's IP?

TgD Thunderbolt56
12-22-2003, 07:09 AM
There were some new maps that had some problems. They are being worked out as we speak. This created some map-cycling problems. The maps that had the issues were pulled until they can be corrected then will be placed back into the cycle. The FBD stats page is also being redone (hopefully to make it a little more user friendly) so the greatergreen homepage doesn't show the active players at present.

I use direct IP connect most of the time myself and I don't have an answer re: the available player slots until the stats page can be put back up. (at that point, a quick look-see will tell you what's open)

http://home.earthlink.net/~aclzkim1/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/il2sig2.jpg

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 07:51 AM
ok..thxhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
VMF513 (http://www.vmf513.com/)

FullFlaps
12-22-2003, 08:11 AM
GreaterGreens' website has their ip address at the top of their homepage. Others that allow connections like that probably have their ip addresses published somewhere on their sites. I've connected to GG many times like that. Having one less program to run(HL)in order to fly made it easier for my 256 megs to handle FB online. S!<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ohadbx:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LeadSpitter_:
maybe it rebooted, alot of people join by ip <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
how is it possible to find out a certain server's IP?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

F19_Ob
12-22-2003, 08:24 AM
I have both "hyper lobby" and " All Seeing Eye"

and so far ASE updates the server info more accuratly.

But I use both

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 08:38 AM
tryed to join with IP, still get timeout...

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 08:44 AM
.

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

Aardvark892
12-22-2003, 08:46 AM
A comment about HL vs ASE: Since the latest version of HL, I can't get any rooms that don't time out. All red, all the time. In frustration I remembered reading about ASE here on the forums, so I checked it out. I'm having wonderful luck with it... I've played more online now that ever before. And of course I get shot down about 400% more than offline!

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 10:31 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Aardvark892:
A comment about HL vs ASE: Since the latest version of HL, I can't get any rooms that don't time out. All red, all the time. In frustration I remembered reading about ASE here on the forums, so I checked it out. I'm having wonderful luck with it... I've played more online now that ever before. And of course I get shot down about 400% more than offline!<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
heh..

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)