PDA

View Full Version : Il-2 Complete Edition



josephs1959
04-24-2006, 02:45 PM
It is available in the U.K. but is it available in the U.S.A.? if so where can I order it?

achtung2004
04-24-2006, 03:22 PM
I live in the U.S. and ordered mine from gogamer.com. They imported from the UK and shipped it to me. No problems.

Bearcat99
04-24-2006, 04:44 PM
Not to be confused with the Ultimate collection... which is LOMAC,PF and IL2....
http://image.compusa.com/prodimages/55/c0245b0f-1d0a-4cdc-b623-fbd735c84dc4.gif

josephs1959
04-24-2006, 06:08 PM
thanks gogamer.com will do

RedDeth
04-24-2006, 11:22 PM
just bought it.

enough of load patch load expansion patch load another expansion patch again.

FAHGETABOUTIT !

major_setback
04-25-2006, 03:56 AM
Originally posted by RedDeth:
just bought it.

enough of load patch load expansion patch load another expansion patch again.

FAHGETABOUTIT !

Is that really true...no need to patch, I have heard others say this. It will make life a lot easier for me.

I just bought it (Complete Edition) the other day, and will be loading it onto my new computer which should be delivered tonight!!!

ploughman
04-25-2006, 04:09 AM
I saw it the other day for 20. Game Station I think. I really should have bought it.

What's your new rig Setback?

major_setback
04-25-2006, 05:26 AM
Originally posted by Ploughman:
I saw it the other day for 20. Game Station I think. I really should have bought it.

What's your new rig Setback?

It will be (it's just leased from work BTW):

AMD 64 X2 4600+ dual core (Fujitsu-Siemens Scaleo X)
nVidea 7800GTX.
2GB DDR memory.
Creative X-Fi7 soundcard.
19" LG TFT (8ms response) monitor.
DVD burner/speakers etc.

I think it's quite a good system, any comments are welcome.
I can't really make any changes to it as it's leased. I chose cheaper speakers as I've got quite good speakers with my existing system and I will probably hook it up to my stereo anyway (if I have enough inputs, what with my phono/tape/DVD etc. and other comp' already plugged into it).

My old system (will be kept as a reserve and for doing photo stuff (good picture on the CRT monitor):

P4 3.06 Ghz.
Ti4600 graphics card.
512MB DDR RAM.

ploughman
04-25-2006, 06:09 AM
Nice machine there, and interesting specs for a 'work' computer, what do you do? Test games?

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Worf101
04-25-2006, 06:17 AM
Originally posted by RedDeth:
just bought it.

enough of load patch load expansion patch load another expansion patch again.

FAHGETABOUTIT !
+1 on that. I was having problems with my load up as per some of my other posts. I got my Complete Edition last night and was up and running in no time. No glitches and or hitches. Man I'm happy. Got in some good practice last night after months of not flying. Hopefully the Retails will recognize me and not shoot me for a traitor.

Da Worfster

Bearcat99
04-25-2006, 06:44 AM
Well I dont know who the Retails are.... but they cant be as much fun as we are....

major_setback
04-25-2006, 07:34 AM
Originally posted by Ploughman:
Nice machine there, and interesting specs for a 'work' computer, what do you do? Test games?

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

No, nothing like that, I never do any work from home, the computer isn't work related, I just get a good deal this way. I posted info' about the type of lease, and cost, in this thread:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m...861046004#2861046004 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/2861046004/r/2861046004#2861046004)

Tully__
04-25-2006, 07:48 AM
Is that really true...no need to patch...
True. Insert disk, click "Install" when the autostart kicks in and wait....end result is 4.04m installed complete in one operation http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Downside: No option for PF standalone or FB or FB/AEP installs for those who may want to maintain compatibility with friends who prefer older versions.

ploughman
04-25-2006, 08:20 AM
Aha! Got it. That should keep you in FPS for a while. I'm holding out till we get a firm(ish, I'll only be sure when I've got the DVD in my warm little hands) date for BoB. As it is my 1.5 Mhz P4 still manages OK (yeah right). One good thing'll be in addition to BoB I'll be able to run Il-2 maxed to the eyeballs on whatever new system I get, in a way it'll be like getting a whole new game again.

Have fun tonight. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

stathem
04-25-2006, 10:07 AM
Has anybody else noticed the difference between the Complete edition 4.04m and the old 5 disk 4.04m?

Answers on a post card.

Viper2005_
04-25-2006, 10:30 AM
Originally posted by Ploughman:
I saw it the other day for 20. Game Station I think. I really should have bought it.


I got mine from PC world for 9.99...

I'm guessing that the loading screen is different, but I dunno; I'm keeping it in reserve in case my system falls over. The time saving will be well worth the money at that price. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Unless there's some other, more important, difference of which I should be aware?

ploughman
04-25-2006, 10:32 AM
Now I'm glad I didn't. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Viper2005_
04-25-2006, 10:34 AM
The strange thing is that they're still selling PF - priced at 9.99...

major_setback
04-25-2006, 02:06 PM
Originally posted by stathem:
Has anybody else noticed the difference between the Complete edition 4.04m and the old 5 disk 4.04m?

Answers on a post card.

The difference is four discs. Right? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif

stathem
04-26-2006, 02:00 AM
It's a good answer, but,

No, it's something you can see in the game. Try Again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Tully__
04-26-2006, 05:43 AM
Originally posted by stathem:
It's a good answer, but,

No, it's something you can see in the game. Try Again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
I get smoother performance with the complete edition.

major_setback
04-26-2006, 07:07 AM
Is it something to do with sharks and lazer guns?

<span class="ev_code_GREY">.</span>?
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

stathem
04-26-2006, 07:13 AM
Well, if even Tully's not spotted it...

There's a Lavotchkin flying on the P-51's wing on the left hand (AEP side) of the splash screen

Lewicide
04-26-2006, 07:39 AM
Question?

stathem
04-26-2006, 07:49 AM
Response

Tully__
04-26-2006, 08:23 AM
Lewicide, Stathem:

From the terms of use...


RULES OF CONDUCT
In addition to the limitations set forth above, you will violate the Terms of Use if you in Ubi's sole discretion (or others using your Account) do any of the following:


* Promote or encourage any illegal activity including hacking [ or ] cracking ... of software.

The use of a file for the purposes of bypassing copy protection counts as such activity (even if you legally own the CD/DVD you don't want to wear out). Do NOT discuss it here.

Edit: At all, ever... this is one rule that can get you banned permanently first offence without warning if the mod who sees it thinks it's a deliberate nudge at the limits of behaviour.

major_setback
04-26-2006, 04:42 PM
Animal, vegetable or mineral? You'll have to give us a clue.

A new object? A splashscreen? Ice cream van in an online desert map? Heads of majestic wilderbeast?


If I ask nicely will you tell us? ....

... What would that mysterious phenomenon happen to be, may I inquire? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/halo.gif

major_setback
04-27-2006, 12:46 PM
Originally posted by stathem:
Well, if even Tully's not spotted it...

There's a Lavotchkin flying on the P-51's wing on the left hand (AEP side) of the splash screen

Is that the answer????????

stathem
04-27-2006, 12:52 PM
Yeahhh.

Sorry that's a bit of an anorak difference. It's the La-5 from the the original FB splash screen, PS'd in.

RayBanJockey
04-27-2006, 08:34 PM
Perhaps UBI and I are phsycic twins?

I never bought LOMAC/AEP/PF and I can't find my FB, I'm back thinking about playing and now this comes out!

RedDeth
04-28-2006, 12:25 AM
rbj? why the sudden resurface after a couple years?

everyone has accused me of being you since that day. finally i will be proven to not be rbj

btw others will require proof that A... you are really rbj..... B ... that you are not me.... and C that you are not a MOD here....

ok your now all caught up....


please continue my son