PDA

View Full Version : are all of your games freezing?



assasin1954
11-18-2007, 09:57 AM
I have pre-ordered assassins off amazon and I am slightly nervous that I have thrown away 40.00 If i get it and it freezes every 10 minutes.
I was just wondering if it was just a few games that were freezing or all of them

neurotoxin55
11-18-2007, 10:00 AM
Originally posted by assasin1954:
I have pre-ordered assassins off amazon and I am slightly nervous that I have thrown away 40.00 If i get it and it freezes every 10 minutes.
I was just wondering if it was just a few games that were freezing or all of them

Firstly it isn`t everyones copy`s so you might be lucky mate (which is very strange). Did you pre-order 360 or ps3 just out of interest.

PS3 version seems to have far more problems.

Pinjani10
11-18-2007, 10:00 AM
I beleive its more of an issue on PS3 but my friends and I bought the game and have no problems at all

assasin1954
11-18-2007, 10:01 AM
I am getting it on the 360.

CroxyJ
11-18-2007, 10:02 AM
It may be linked to how warm your ps3 gets wich is usually linked to how long you play on it, mine (PS3) has never frozen as it is in my front room with a massive bay window wich is freezing not near a wall or anything. But thats just speculation, the heat theory.

Edit: Just seen your post above 360 not having many problems however when they do pop up it is usually tearing, spikes etc.

neurotoxin55
11-18-2007, 10:05 AM
You should be fine (touch wood).

Seeing as the 360 has a much larger install base at the moment, i presume if it was a huge problem on the 360 the ratio of people on here would be much larger if the problem was wide spread on the system.

Hope it works for you dude, the game is good, but its unplayable for me on the ps3 right now..... i`m slightly jealous :P.

Pinjani10
11-18-2007, 10:05 AM
BTW My friends and I have the 360 version

assasin1954
11-18-2007, 10:07 AM
cheers for the replies, I was really nervous because i have been eagerly waiting for this game for about a year and i did not want to be left disappointed.
Its good to know it is mainly for the ps3(no offence neurotoxin55), you have eased my worries http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

neurotoxin55
11-18-2007, 10:15 AM
Originally posted by assasin1954:
cheers for the replies, I was really nervous because i have been eagerly waiting for this game for about a year and i did not want to be left disappointed.
Its good to know it is mainly for the ps3(no offence neurotoxin55), you have eased my worries http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Don`t worry none taken http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif.

coastermaniac12
11-18-2007, 10:37 AM
In the Xbox 360 version I have experienced a few issues where your stuck and cant move and must go back to a previous memory. Just don't jump of the view points and hit the ground, you ended all distorted and avoid mounting a horse while sprinting because if you miss, you'll be running into you hit a cliff or wall and it says dismount when your not on a horse.

There are a few frame glitches as well,but this is nothing a patch by Ubi cant fix.

assasin1954
11-18-2007, 10:40 AM
Thanks coastermaniac12 im glad its something a patch can hopefully deal with.

Zikro
11-18-2007, 10:46 AM
I have it on the Xbox 360 and it runs perfectly. Only graphical issue I've noticed is during one eavesdropping mission, there is a strange flickering shadow on a characters neck. Might be due to his beard or something in the air above him.