PDA

View Full Version : No Kills Unless 100% Necessary Playthrough- Possible?

kroen1987
06-20-2010, 06:34 PM
Is it possible to get through the game on Realistic without killing anyone unless you've exhausted every other possibility and there's no other way? Either way, I'm going to attemp it. Weapons upgrades? mark and execute? forget it. I won't be needing those because I'm going to be as stealthy as possible. I got the idea from this watching a playthrough on YouTube of someone, at the first mission, breaks into the mansion as loudly as possible, killing every in his way or not in his way, alerting everyone preset to his whereabouts before even getting half way through the mission. So I've looked at more playthroughs and it seems EVERYONE are playing like complete noobs. I couldn't watch further and decided that I will complete the game without anyone ever knowing I'm present. If I do have to kill someone I will make sure no one would know until it's too late and I'm off the perimiter. So, back to the question, is it possible, or does the game forces you to kill a lot in order to progress? Also, can you save at any time? this could be critical to stealth-only playthrough.
Discuss.

Dread_stunlock
06-21-2010, 05:13 AM
Whatever the guy said above, is bull, yeah you can do it in stealth and ofcourse you going to be forced to kill, but hey. Check Chaos Theory. YOu were not allowed to leave Lacerda alive.

CompassProduction I think has all videos of how to do every mission with a very little % of casualties

kroen1987
06-21-2010, 08:17 AM
Dissapointing...

I'm still trying to be as stealthy as possible. I'm already at my 50th retry at Kobin's Mansion lol...

Another question: Can I upgrade weapons with no silencer (like the Desert Eagle) to have silencers on them? Also how do I upgrade my suit? Tnx.

kroen1987
06-21-2010, 08:45 AM