PDA

View Full Version : Help! Game freezes just before action?



Destroyer110
08-22-2005, 11:46 PM
PF is great except for one small annoying prob. When my plane gets to within a certain distance from another plane, the game freeezes for about 3 seconds before continuing .. by that time the other plane has moved on.

Very annoying when trying to lineup a enemy to blast.

I suspect it has something to do with rendering models within a certain distance from the camera???

How do I get rid of this annoying lockup?

My system is a 2.8G Pentium, 1G RAM and Nvidia GForce FX 5200 graphics card.

Destroyer110
08-23-2005, 12:02 AM
... and yes, I have updated all my graphics and sound drivers.

1.JaVA_Razer
08-23-2005, 12:47 PM
A 5200 can't cut the blasts/muzzle flashes.

It needs to redraw the entire room with enhanced lichting and the flashes etc. only way to get ri d of this is to lower graphics settings or get a new Graphics card.

I'd say AT LEAST a 9800PRO

ploughman
08-23-2005, 12:55 PM
That explains alot. Everytime me and my 5200 line up on some-one online, or I'm avoiding some pest whose hosing me down, the whole thing turns into a slide show and either I miss or slide number four is of me in bits. Anyone know which bit of the settings would most accommodate the 5200, I've already turned all my settings down from excellent to very good.