PDA

View Full Version : OT: Anyone know of any R/C Modelling forums for Building WWI BiPlanes?

JG51Beolke
02-05-2005, 12:07 PM
Hi All,

I'm trying to finish my first WWI R/C kit of Flair's 61" wingspan, Sopwith Pup. I've got the tail feathers and the fuselage done, but my confusion is that there's just plans for the Lower Port and Starbord wing halves, but none for the Upper Wing halves. For the Upper wing halves, do I just build them the same, but exclude what just went into the lower wing? It's my first time building a WWI bipe, and the Flair plans are a little vague when it comes to my confusion. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The instructions only say to ask someone at your local flying club for help, but there's none here where I live. I just goto the local sod farm to fly. And if anyone knows of a real good forum to goto for more help, can you please post a link.

Much appreciation and thank you in advance..........

JG51Beolke
02-05-2005, 12:07 PM
Hi All,

I'm trying to finish my first WWI R/C kit of Flair's 61" wingspan, Sopwith Pup. I've got the tail feathers and the fuselage done, but my confusion is that there's just plans for the Lower Port and Starbord wing halves, but none for the Upper Wing halves. For the Upper wing halves, do I just build them the same, but exclude what just went into the lower wing? It's my first time building a WWI bipe, and the Flair plans are a little vague when it comes to my confusion. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The instructions only say to ask someone at your local flying club for help, but there's none here where I live. I just goto the local sod farm to fly. And if anyone knows of a real good forum to goto for more help, can you please post a link.

Much appreciation and thank you in advance..........

3.JG51_BigBear
02-05-2005, 12:38 PM