PDA

View Full Version : Widescreen not Wide



Freelancer-1
09-29-2007, 11:22 PM
It's been so long since I changed my config for wide screen that I can't remember what the default setting is.

I actually <span class="ev_code_RED">want the black bars</span> on the side for something I'm doing. I need regular aspect (800x600) but windowed that is too small on my monitor (1920x1200). So if someone can tell me the config setting for full screen 4:3 with no stretching, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

Freelancer-1
09-29-2007, 11:22 PM
It's been so long since I changed my config for wide screen that I can't remember what the default setting is.

I actually <span class="ev_code_RED">want the black bars</span> on the side for something I'm doing. I need regular aspect (800x600) but windowed that is too small on my monitor (1920x1200). So if someone can tell me the config setting for full screen 4:3 with no stretching, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

VMF-214_HaVoK
09-29-2007, 11:34 PM
Saveaspect=1 I believe. Its been awhile as I been 1680x1050 for over a year now.

S!