PDA

View Full Version : Joy stick

Ulriikka1981
10-26-2008, 01:58 PM
I recently bought IL-2 1946 but I have never tried a flight simulator before. Anyhow it looks like a great game.
I have a joy stick but when I try to use it in the game it is like jumping on a wild horse and the plane behaves very drastic and very often crash. The keyboard is much nicer but I think it is more fun and realistic with a joy stick.
There must be a way to make the joy stick behave nice and proper. Does anyone have an idea? It is a Logitech Extreme 3D Pro.
Sorry for bad spelling.

dirkpit7
10-26-2008, 02:36 PM
Logitech Extreme 3D Pro is a decent joystick and should work very well with IL-2.

As for your problem: in the game menu, select "Hardware setup" and then "Input". There you can define how sensitive the controller is. For your joystick, the sensivity values should form a slowly increasing curve. For example:

1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100

Do this to all three axis (pitch, roll, yaw) and try if it helps.

Also notice that stick movements should be very small most of the time.

Ulriikka1981
10-26-2008, 02:44 PM
Kiitos (that means thank you)

Originally posted by dirkpit7:
Logitech Extreme 3D Pro is a decent joystick and should work very well with IL-2.

As for your problem: in the game menu, select "Hardware setup" and then "Input". There you can define how sensitive the controller is. For your joystick, the sensivity values should form a slowly increasing curve. For example:

1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100

Do this to all three axis (pitch, roll, yaw) and try if it helps.

Also notice that stick movements should be very small most of the time.

dirkpit7
10-26-2008, 03:31 PM
Ole hyvä http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

squareusr
10-26-2008, 04:03 PM