PDA

View Full Version : Could use some advice please

ArielSharon1978
11-07-2004, 03:29 PM
I am new to PC, will purchase IL2 pack on friday.

Anyhowz i am learning to fly right now, I read back on a lot of posts and adjusted my controls according to a lot of recommendations (thanx to posters).

-For a beginner flier, should I start flying with on difficulty set to easy? or are there specific diffculties I should leave on or off for a beginner?

-Iam using a Cyborg 3D (im a left hander), i have had it for years, and it seems it would be adqeuate as it has 8like 8 buttons plus **** buttons and pov, does anyone use Cyborg #d and if so could u recommend me the settings you use with it.

Looking forward to learning at an exponential pace so i can get in the skies with you guys.

I haven't played in a flight sim since IAF, (which I loved)

ArielSharon1978
11-07-2004, 03:29 PM
I am new to PC, will purchase IL2 pack on friday.

Anyhowz i am learning to fly right now, I read back on a lot of posts and adjusted my controls according to a lot of recommendations (thanx to posters).

-For a beginner flier, should I start flying with on difficulty set to easy? or are there specific diffculties I should leave on or off for a beginner?

-Iam using a Cyborg 3D (im a left hander), i have had it for years, and it seems it would be adqeuate as it has 8like 8 buttons plus **** buttons and pov, does anyone use Cyborg #d and if so could u recommend me the settings you use with it.

Looking forward to learning at an exponential pace so i can get in the skies with you guys.

I haven't played in a flight sim since IAF, (which I loved)

ArielSharon1978
11-07-2004, 03:33 PM
ohh and one super noob question, when flying to waypoint or target, flaps should be at rasied or combat? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

3.JG51_BigBear
11-07-2004, 03:35 PM