PDA

View Full Version : saitek cyborg evo calibration probs...

rbmerc
08-29-2005, 12:25 AM
hey guys, my saitek cyborg evo doesn't want to cooperate and is just screwing me over by being off a little bit all the time so its reaaaal annoying when tryhing to fly and im tipped sideways if im not even touching the joystick... the input menu for il2 sturmovik is rather confusing and im not sure how to work the red and green boxes or where they are supposed to be and whatnot... sorry guys i got this game yesterday im a huge NOOB... soon to be an ace i hope lol

-rick

pielkop
08-29-2005, 01:00 AM
hi there rbme

you have to calibrate the cyborg evo everytime windows starts up just move it around in all directions and twist the handle , the stick does not rememebr it's settings once windows is rebooted so you are going to have to do it everytime ,hope this helps

rbmerc
08-29-2005, 01:01 AM
k but what about the red and green boxes on the input menu in il2?

-rick

Tully__
08-29-2005, 05:27 AM
The red box is where your joystick currently is, the green box is how the game will interpret that position.

If the red box is centered when your joystick is centered, there's nothing wrong with your stick. It's just that this sim models torque and slipstream effects that make most of the aircraft lean a bit one way or the other. If the aircraft is equipped with in flight trim controls, use rudder trim to "centre the ball" on the turn/slip indicator (the one that looks like the bubble in a carpenter's spirit level) and then use the aileron trim to get the wings level.

rbmerc
08-30-2005, 12:17 PM
alright well the problem is definitely NOT wind or anything else because i could play a level without wind and not even touch my joystick and my plane will immediately start to roll left and slip as well... its extremely annoying and makes the game very frustrating...