PDA

View Full Version : escape key/no sound



al8189
02-01-2005, 12:21 PM
Help! I can't get out of a mission. Ive'got to cont/alt/delete. Escape key not functional. I lost the sound too. Can anybody help?

rummyrum
02-01-2005, 12:32 PM
Look in the game con.ini file and make sure you do not have sound use set to 0 and also make sure you have escape setup to exit the game. DOnt recall exactly where the lines are but they are there. If this is'nt your issue I dont know what is.

FoolTrottel
02-01-2005, 12:34 PM
Open conf.ini (With notepad)
Check under
[HotKey gui]
Escape=activate

Check under
[sound]
SoundUse=1

If not listed, or have different values, edit to show values, and try again!