PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to have skins show up on recorded tracks?



XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 06:30 PM
it stinks that you cant see your skin on a track you record

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 06:30 PM
it stinks that you cant see your skin on a track you record

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 06:46 PM
Don't know what you are talking about...because I do see them.

http://www.themenkey.net/~vecdran/brushedmetal.gif

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 06:48 PM
when i play mky recorder tracks that i have made offline against AI. My custom skind never appear when i play the track. it defaults to the stock AI skin. dont know why. i wonder if skin download hsd to be set to ON. hmmmm

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 06:54 PM
load up an online server (host) then hit esc and in net work options make sure skins are enabled.

Leave the server and play a track of your choice. Skins will be on/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif


<center>http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/n00bified.jpg <CENTER>
<center><b/><table style="filter:glow[color=#FF0000,strength=4)"><TD><font color="#1A0000"face="americanabt">I love my P39.... Doh!
<font></table></center>


Message Edited on 06/23/0306:54PM by SmokeJaguar

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 06:56 PM
go into QMB choose the plane you want your current fav skin on.click on advanced setup loade the skin and voile!you can allso change/alternate skins in tracks as well.

oh yeah if you then fly online with default skins afterwards you have to repeat the above procedure agian...it allways remembers/uses the last skin you loaded



<img src=http://www.luftwaffepics.com/LCBW/FW190-D9-29_small.jpg>
"yeah whatever"

Message Edited on 06/23/0305:59PM by crunchieone

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 06:57 PM
Nice... I did not know that /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif


<center>http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/n00bified.jpg <CENTER>
<center><b/><table style="filter:glow[color=#FF0000,strength=4)"><TD><font color="#1A0000"face="americanabt">I love my P39.... Doh!
<font></table></center>

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 07:07 PM
I will have to try those. I do record tracks with the skin of choice. jsut on replay it is never there. i will have to see if it is the skin download option.

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 07:18 PM
SmokeJaguar wrote:
- Nice... I did not know that /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

ah,posting at the same time!/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif i think you had it covered /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif



<img src=http://www.luftwaffepics.com/LCBW/FW190-D9-29_small.jpg>
"yeah whatever"

XyZspineZyX
06-23-2003, 08:33 PM
Hi Guys

Maybe i'm arriving a bit late but that question has been addressed before, the problem appears while viewing the NTRK. files recorded during the offline mission, if you make the normal and very long TRK. recording the customs tracks shows as expected:

Sof ar nobody has answered why in the .NTRK files the customs skins doesn't appear:

http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view.asp?board_id=56&id=zzlfb

http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view.asp?board_id=36&id=zwyqr

http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view.asp?board_id=29&id=zeshq

Good flight to you !

http://www.world-data-systems.com/aerofiles/albums/userpics/Hey%20engine%20you_re%20out%20of%20course%20small. jpg


Nonsense, I verified the joints twice!: This was the answer given by chief Mechanic Klaus Stoeffel to Oberst Lotar Von M├╝llenbrock when he complained about some strange vibrations in the wings of his Me-262 during take off. This picture show that Oberst Von M├╝llenbrock's fears were in fact quite real.

Image hosting courtesy of Piranha Squadron Aviation Image Library. http://www.world-data-systems.com/aerofiles/index.php