PDA

View Full Version : String Index Out Of Range?



cajun16
11-08-2004, 08:51 AM
On SP twice now I've got an error message when trying to load a mission. It reads "Mission loading failed: String index out of range: 7".
Playing the USN and mission is when the war is almost over and we are to escort a pair of A-20's on a bomb run. Anyone know how to fix this to resume the game? Thanks...

Nige_Reconman
11-08-2004, 09:24 AM
Have you tried installing the DGen 3.11 beta patch? That may help.

cajun16
11-08-2004, 09:56 AM
No, I haven't. Not sure this would be correct thing to do. Have installed the Pacific Fighters with the ILs FB and AEP (PF+FB+ACE}. Maybe we should wait for the PF patch to come out th9is week?

oFZo
11-08-2004, 10:56 AM
Try the DGen beta, you'll like it. (I have a PF+AEP+FB install as well)