PDA

View Full Version : How do you start a takeoff?

bmoffa
01-09-2007, 08:27 PM
I'm kind of new at this stuff. I can't figure out how to get my aircraft moving for a takeoff. I run up the power but nothing happens. I've tried every keybaord and joy stick comnination.

Zeus-cat
01-09-2007, 08:50 PM
Go into Controls and set a key for "Chocks". You have to remove chocks to get the plane to move. You can put them in after you land to keep the plane from rolling off the carrier.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Zeus-cat

My Campaigns:
Straight Shot (9 missions in the Japanese Seaplane - A6M2-N "Rufe")
Straight Into an Icy Hell (14 missions for the Rufe in the Aleutians)
Straight Down (26 dive-bombing missions in a carrier-based SBD-3)
Straight Down Some More (19 more missions in a carrier-based SBD-3)
Straight and True (30 torpedo bomber missions in an IL-2T)

My campaign page at Miision4Today
http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&c=22

hi_stik
01-10-2007, 07:43 AM
start by praying to Zeus...

Then, turn on the motor. Follow that by hitting Ctrl+E...

You'll take off to the alert shack for coffee and doughnuts!

bmoffa
01-10-2007, 08:07 AM
First, there is no start engine control that I can see. Second, CTRL+E is bail out.

I can run up the power and move the control surfaces, but the prop isn't moving. I tried removing the chocks, but all that did was make the aircraft slide around a little.

What does Toggle Engine do?

tlocus
01-10-2007, 08:24 AM
Hi,
Like someone else said, it could be your chocks.

Or, you have the prop pitch set too shallow. Try and set it to auto (press shift+0).

WB_Outlaw
01-10-2007, 08:43 AM
Originally posted by bmoffa:
What does Toggle Engine do?

It starts the engine. So much for every keyboard/joystick combination.

--Outlaw.

ShaK.
01-10-2007, 08:45 AM
single engine start by defualt is I<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Pentium II 233 mhz
seagate 1.5 gig harddrive
8 megs of ram
5 1/4" floppy drive
6" monochrome monitor